Navigation

To the Grave

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9780008408916
AuthorBarlow, John
Pub Date26/05/2022
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Harper Collins
Quick overview DS Joe Romano returns in the brilliant follow up to Right to Kill Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson and Ian Rankin.
€15.10

Will the truth be buried with the dead?When DS Joe Romano first meets Ana Dobrescu she's nervous, in serious danger, and clearly needs help. The next time Romano sees her, she's dead.There was nothing more he could have done, but that's cold comfort for Romano. He's determined to catch Ana's killer.

Although the prime suspect, her millionaire boyfriend, is in a coma.With the help of his larger-than-life partner Rita Scannon-Aktar, Romano begins to piece together a puzzle that places Ana at the centre of something much bigger than they could have imagined.But while they're hunting a murderer, those higher up are more concerned about the money. So it's up to Romano to get justice for Ana. And whatever she knew, he'll just have to pray that she didn't take her secrets to the grave.

*
*
*
Product description

Will the truth be buried with the dead?When DS Joe Romano first meets Ana Dobrescu she's nervous, in serious danger, and clearly needs help. The next time Romano sees her, she's dead.There was nothing more he could have done, but that's cold comfort for Romano. He's determined to catch Ana's killer.

Although the prime suspect, her millionaire boyfriend, is in a coma.With the help of his larger-than-life partner Rita Scannon-Aktar, Romano begins to piece together a puzzle that places Ana at the centre of something much bigger than they could have imagined.But while they're hunting a murderer, those higher up are more concerned about the money. So it's up to Romano to get justice for Ana. And whatever she knew, he'll just have to pray that she didn't take her secrets to the grave.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Escape From Ward Eight : A thrilling adventure that puts a best friendship to the ultimate test

Fortune, Oda
9798406083253
"This deals with some heavy stuff – anxiety, grief, guilt, bullying, chronic illness – but it’s still an easy, engaging, funny read ideal for fans of David Walliams. I think it will also appeal to parents, teachers and librarians who are often seeking stories to help children going through these things to let them know that they’re not the only ones." - Tanya Byrne (Author of Follow Me Down, Afterlove)
€7.99

One of the Girls : The hottest, gripping thriller from the bestselling author of The Castaways

Clarke, Lucy
9780008462383
Gripping, twisty and full of sun-soaked suspense, One of the Girls is the electric new thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller ‘I’m breathless. Talk about twists and turns . . . One of the Girls is next level’ Emma Stonex
€15.10

A Tidy Ending

Cannon, Joanne
9780008255039
'Original, macabre and the reveal of the twist made me laugh with shock and delight. Never less than intriguing, it had me holding my breath!' Marian Keyes
€16.27