Navigation

This Vicious Grace

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781399700122
AuthorThiede, Eily
Pub Date28/06/2022
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: A & C Black
Quick overview Her gift can save . . . or it can kill. 'Riveting, passionate, and full of high stakes danger' Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author
€17.27

Three weddings. Three funerals. Alessa's gift from the gods is supposed to magnify a partner's magic, not kill every suitor she touches.

Now, with only weeks left until a hungry swarm of demons devours everything on her island home, Alessa is running out of time to find a partner and stop the invasion.

When a powerful priest convinces the faithful that killing Alessa is the island's only hope, her own soldiers try to assassinate her.

Desperate to survive, Alessa hires Dante, a cynical outcast marked as a killer, to become her personal bodyguard. But as rebellion explodes outside the gates, Dante's dark secrets may be the biggest betrayal. He holds the key to her survival and her heart, but is he the one person who can help her master her gift or destroy her once and for all?

*
*
*
Product description

Three weddings. Three funerals. Alessa's gift from the gods is supposed to magnify a partner's magic, not kill every suitor she touches.

Now, with only weeks left until a hungry swarm of demons devours everything on her island home, Alessa is running out of time to find a partner and stop the invasion.

When a powerful priest convinces the faithful that killing Alessa is the island's only hope, her own soldiers try to assassinate her.

Desperate to survive, Alessa hires Dante, a cynical outcast marked as a killer, to become her personal bodyguard. But as rebellion explodes outside the gates, Dante's dark secrets may be the biggest betrayal. He holds the key to her survival and her heart, but is he the one person who can help her master her gift or destroy her once and for all?

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Long Weekend

Palmer, Fiona
9780733646119
Four perfect strangers. Three days. Can one weekend away change your life? The unputdownable new drama by one of Australia's most beloved storytellers
€16.12

Birthday Girl

Wolf, Niko
9781529366686
The propulsive thriller from debut talent Niko Wolf, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Blood Orange
€17.27

Storm

Merritt, Stephanie
9780008248260
The brand new psychological thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author...
€14.86