Navigation

The Windsor Knot: The Queen investigates a murder in this delightfully clever mystery for fans of The Thursday Murder Club

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781838774318
AuthorBennett, SJ
Pub Date10/06/2021
BindingPaperback
Pages288
CountryGBR
Dewey823.92
Publisher: Zaffre
Quick overview The first book in a highly original and delightfully clever crime series in which Queen Elizabeth II secretly solves crimes while carrying out her royal duties.
€11.68

On a perfect Spring morning at Windsor Castle, Queen Elizabeth II will enjoy a cup of tea, carry out all her royal duties . . . and solve a murder.

The perfect book for fans of The Crown and The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman.

'Like an episode of The Crown - but with a spicy dish of murder on the side' (DAILY MAIL)
______________________

The morning after a dinner party at Windsor Castle, eighty-nine-year-old Queen Elizabeth is shocked to discover that one of her guests has been found murdered in his room, with a rope around his neck.

When the police begin to suspect her loyal servants, Her Majesty knows they are looking in the wrong place.

For the Queen has been living an extraordinary double life ever since her coronation. Away from the public eye, she has a brilliant knack for solving crimes.

With her household's happiness on the line, her secret must not get out. Can the Queen and her trusted secretary Rozie catch the killer, without getting caught themselves?

Miss Marple meets The Crown in The Windsor Knot, the first book in the 'Her Majesty The Queen Investigates' mystery series by SJ Bennett - for fans of The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman, Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin.
______________________

PRAISE FOR THE WINDSOR KNOT:

'Hilarious, affectionate, and so well observed . . . I loved it' - JOANNE HARRIS

'A total joy' - NINA STIBBE

'A highly original and delightfully charming crime series' - ADELE PARKS

'Possibly the most adorable crime novel out this year' - RUTH WARE

'Charming, cosy and respectful' - GUARDIAN

'Gently hilarious and utterly charming' - AMANDA CRAIG

*
*
*
Product description

On a perfect Spring morning at Windsor Castle, Queen Elizabeth II will enjoy a cup of tea, carry out all her royal duties . . . and solve a murder.

The perfect book for fans of The Crown and The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman.

'Like an episode of The Crown - but with a spicy dish of murder on the side' (DAILY MAIL)
______________________

The morning after a dinner party at Windsor Castle, eighty-nine-year-old Queen Elizabeth is shocked to discover that one of her guests has been found murdered in his room, with a rope around his neck.

When the police begin to suspect her loyal servants, Her Majesty knows they are looking in the wrong place.

For the Queen has been living an extraordinary double life ever since her coronation. Away from the public eye, she has a brilliant knack for solving crimes.

With her household's happiness on the line, her secret must not get out. Can the Queen and her trusted secretary Rozie catch the killer, without getting caught themselves?

Miss Marple meets The Crown in The Windsor Knot, the first book in the 'Her Majesty The Queen Investigates' mystery series by SJ Bennett - for fans of The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman, Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin.
______________________

PRAISE FOR THE WINDSOR KNOT:

'Hilarious, affectionate, and so well observed . . . I loved it' - JOANNE HARRIS

'A total joy' - NINA STIBBE

'A highly original and delightfully charming crime series' - ADELE PARKS

'Possibly the most adorable crime novel out this year' - RUTH WARE

'Charming, cosy and respectful' - GUARDIAN

'Gently hilarious and utterly charming' - AMANDA CRAIG

Customers who bought this item also bought

Last Kingdom

Cornwell, Bernard
9780007218011
The first book in a brand new series, The Last Kingdom is set in England during the reign of King Alfred.
€11.34

Warriors of the Storm (the Last Kingdom Series, Book 9)

Cornwell, Bernard
9780007504091
The new novel in Bernard Cornwell's number one bestselling series on the making of England and the fate of his great hero, Uhtred of Bebbanburg. BBC2's major TV show THE LAST KINGDOM is based on the first two books in the series.
€11.34

Sword Song

Cornwell, Bernard
9780008146542
ENGLAND IS BORN. BBC2's major TV series THE LAST KINGDOM is based on Bernard Cornwell's bestselling novels on the making of England and the fate of his great hero, Uhtred of Bebbanburg. Sword Song is the fourth book in the series. Season 2 of the epic TV series premiers this March.
€10.36