Navigation

The Unexpected Love Story of Lexie Byrne (aged 39 1/2)

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781785303852
AuthorGrace-Cassidy, Caroline
Pub Date26/05/2022
BindingPaperback
Pages320
CountryGBR
Dewey
Publisher: Bonnier Books Ltd
Quick overview Funny, entertaining and delivered with a delightful lightness of touch, perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Sophie Kinsella.
€10.43

An irresistible love story . . . delivered with sparkle and wit (in a too-tight red dress!)


Meet Lexie Byrne. The big 4-0 is looming, but she's perfectly content without a man. How else could she watch movies on repeat and eat crisp sandwiches in bed? Finally free of her love-rat ex, she's never settling again. Nothing less than 'The One' will do.


Then, after an electrifying encounter on a wild St Patrick's Day, Lexie takes a leap of faith and a flight across the Irish Sea. But as sparks fly, Lexie's dreams take a serious nosedive. Until an arrival no one anticipated . . .


Will the unexpected love story of Lexie Byrne have a happy ending after all?


'A fun, warm-hearted romp' Marian Keyes


'Fiercely funny and heart-warming!Laura Whitmore

*
*
*
Product description

An irresistible love story . . . delivered with sparkle and wit (in a too-tight red dress!)


Meet Lexie Byrne. The big 4-0 is looming, but she's perfectly content without a man. How else could she watch movies on repeat and eat crisp sandwiches in bed? Finally free of her love-rat ex, she's never settling again. Nothing less than 'The One' will do.


Then, after an electrifying encounter on a wild St Patrick's Day, Lexie takes a leap of faith and a flight across the Irish Sea. But as sparks fly, Lexie's dreams take a serious nosedive. Until an arrival no one anticipated . . .


Will the unexpected love story of Lexie Byrne have a happy ending after all?


'A fun, warm-hearted romp' Marian Keyes


'Fiercely funny and heart-warming!Laura Whitmore

Customers who bought this item also bought

Amusements

Flannery, Aingeala
9781844885879
In the resort town of Tramore, County Waterford, visitors arrive in waves with the tourist season, reliving the best days of their childhoods at the seaside amusements. Local teenager Helen Grant is indifferent to the charm of her surroundings; infatuated with her glamorous classmate Stella Swaine, she yearns to escape with her to art college, and from there, the world. But leaving Tramore is easier said than done. With an alcoholic father and an unsympathetic mother, Helen's family life may shatter her dream, just when it seems to be within reach . . .
€15.07

Edith

Devlin, Martina
9781843518303
Martina Devlin, an award-winning columnist for the Irish Independent and podcaster for Dublin City of Literature #CityofBooks, has delivered a new novel based on the life of Edith Somerville of 'Somerville and Ross' fame - authors of The Irish R.M.
€16.00

Ruth & Pen

Pine, Emilie
9780241393666
The brilliant debut novel from Emilie Pine, author of the international bestseller NOTES TO SELF
€17.48