Navigation
Secure Payments
Realex Secure Payments
Payment Method
Mastercard SecureCode
Verified by VISA

The Sleepover: a gripping and emotional thriller about a mother's worst nightmare

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9780349414706
AuthorKing, Samantha
Pub Date07/11/2019
BindingTrade PB
Pages320
CountryGBR
Dewey823.92
Quick overview A gripping and emotional psychological thriller about a mother's worst nightmare, from Top Ten ebook bestselling author Samantha King. Perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll's The Friend and K. L. Slater's The Silent Ones
€16.31

*THE TOP TEN EBOOK BESTSELLING AUTHOR*

It was meant to be the best night of her son's life . . .

Was it his last?

Izzy is thrilled when her shy, 12-year-old son is invited for his first sleepover. Nick has spent years being isolated and picked on; he deserves a night of fun and friendship.

But Izzy is also nervous: it's a year to the day since bullies put Nick in hospital. She drops him off at his new best friend's house with mixed feelings. Arriving to collect him the following morning, her worst fears come true . . .

Nick isn't there.

Who has taken her son?

And will she ever get him back?

A gripping and emotional psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll's The Friend and K. L. Slater's The Silent Ones, from the Top Ten ebook bestselling author of The Choice.

Praise for Samantha King

'Taunt, tense and very clever' Claire Douglas, bestselling author of Last Seen Alive

'Exceptional . . . A first class, gripping triumph' Claire Allan, bestselling author of Her Name Was Rose

'Astonishing . . . utterly unputdownable' Karen Dionne, bestselling author of Home

'Nail-biting' Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins

'I raced through it . . . It is BRILLIANT!' Lisa Hall, author of The Party

'Tense, gripping, emotional, shocking, mind-twisting' Alex Caan, author of First to Die

'Completely gripping . . . had me glued to the pages' Jenny Oliver, author of The House We Called Home

'Draws you right in from the first page . . . packs a devastating emotional punch' Eleanor Moran, author of Too Close to Comfort

*
*
*
Product description

*THE TOP TEN EBOOK BESTSELLING AUTHOR*

It was meant to be the best night of her son's life . . .

Was it his last?

Izzy is thrilled when her shy, 12-year-old son is invited for his first sleepover. Nick has spent years being isolated and picked on; he deserves a night of fun and friendship.

But Izzy is also nervous: it's a year to the day since bullies put Nick in hospital. She drops him off at his new best friend's house with mixed feelings. Arriving to collect him the following morning, her worst fears come true . . .

Nick isn't there.

Who has taken her son?

And will she ever get him back?

A gripping and emotional psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll's The Friend and K. L. Slater's The Silent Ones, from the Top Ten ebook bestselling author of The Choice.

Praise for Samantha King

'Taunt, tense and very clever' Claire Douglas, bestselling author of Last Seen Alive

'Exceptional . . . A first class, gripping triumph' Claire Allan, bestselling author of Her Name Was Rose

'Astonishing . . . utterly unputdownable' Karen Dionne, bestselling author of Home

'Nail-biting' Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins

'I raced through it . . . It is BRILLIANT!' Lisa Hall, author of The Party

'Tense, gripping, emotional, shocking, mind-twisting' Alex Caan, author of First to Die

'Completely gripping . . . had me glued to the pages' Jenny Oliver, author of The House We Called Home

'Draws you right in from the first page . . . packs a devastating emotional punch' Eleanor Moran, author of Too Close to Comfort

Additional information