Navigation

The Poison Throne

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781409187073
AuthorDrydon, Walker
Pub Date24/06/2021
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Orion
Quick overview The history of Tumanbay shows that those who can rise to power can just as easily fall. And there are whispers of rebellion, of a reckoning - as well as rumblings of plague on the horizon...
€17.96

Tumanbay:
Once the most magnificent city on earth -
now the dark heart of an empire which lies in ruins.

Occupied by the fanatical forces of the mysterious cult of Maya,
corpses hang from the gallows, and citizens are flogged for next to nothing.

Barakat, leader of the Inquisition, leads the purge.
Gregor, former spymaster to the Sultan, lives in fear.
Madu, heir to the throne, is opiated and installed as a puppet ruler.
And Qulan, the great general, rots in prison.

But the history of Tumanbay shows that those who can rise to power can just as easily fall.
And there are whispers of rebellion, of a reckoning - as well as rumblings of plague on the horizon...

*
*
*
Product description

Tumanbay:
Once the most magnificent city on earth -
now the dark heart of an empire which lies in ruins.

Occupied by the fanatical forces of the mysterious cult of Maya,
corpses hang from the gallows, and citizens are flogged for next to nothing.

Barakat, leader of the Inquisition, leads the purge.
Gregor, former spymaster to the Sultan, lives in fear.
Madu, heir to the throne, is opiated and installed as a puppet ruler.
And Qulan, the great general, rots in prison.

But the history of Tumanbay shows that those who can rise to power can just as easily fall.
And there are whispers of rebellion, of a reckoning - as well as rumblings of plague on the horizon...

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Estate TPB

Costello, Liza
9781529350111
Irish Author. Set in a K Club type of estate. Post financial crash. Psychological thriller for fans of Tana French and Ruth Cass. This was an audible original. An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller for fans of Tana French and Ruth Cass.
€16.31

The Book Club

Meaney, Roisin
9781529355642
The stunning new novel from the beloved bestselling author. A tragic accident leaves the small seaside town of Fairweather reeling. But when stranger Tom McLysaght arrives in the community, the locals find their lives changing in ways they never could have imagined. None of them realise that Tom is hiding a secret.
€16.39

This Eden

O'Loughlin, Ed
9781780871752
Irish Author. A smart modern spy novel reminiscent the cybercrime novels of William Gibson as well as the golden age of panoramic international espionage fiction. Ed's first novel Not Untrue, Not Unkind was longlisted for the Man Booker Prize in 2009 and Minds of Winter was Longlisted for the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction 2017.
€17.48