Navigation

The Perfect Sister: A compelling page-turner that you won't be able to put down

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781529385052
AuthorMiller, Zoe
Pub Date03/06/2021
BindingPaperback
Pages432
CountryIRL
Dewey823.92
Quick overview A gripping story of deceit, betrayal and revenge by the author of The Visitor.
€9.36

Once inseparable, years of resentment and jealousy have driven Alice and Holly apart. But, though they barely speak these days, Alice knows her sister is hiding something.

When she hears that a discovery at a soon-to-be-demolished apartment building has led police to re-open an 'accidental death' case, Alice thinks nothing of it. She's distracted by a recent chance encounter with a charismatic man named Damien, and the possibility of romance when she had given up all hope. Until someone knocks at her door, with questions about Holly.

Alice doesn't believe her sister is capable of involvement in anything so sinister. But when she tries to contact Holly, she can't be reached...

Forced to dig through the past in order to uncover the truth, Alice starts to uncover years of Holly's secrets - and to doubt her innocence. As the evidence mounts up, Alice has a choice to make: does she want to help her sister clear her name, even if the price is her own future with Damien?

*
*
*
Product description

Once inseparable, years of resentment and jealousy have driven Alice and Holly apart. But, though they barely speak these days, Alice knows her sister is hiding something.

When she hears that a discovery at a soon-to-be-demolished apartment building has led police to re-open an 'accidental death' case, Alice thinks nothing of it. She's distracted by a recent chance encounter with a charismatic man named Damien, and the possibility of romance when she had given up all hope. Until someone knocks at her door, with questions about Holly.

Alice doesn't believe her sister is capable of involvement in anything so sinister. But when she tries to contact Holly, she can't be reached...

Forced to dig through the past in order to uncover the truth, Alice starts to uncover years of Holly's secrets - and to doubt her innocence. As the evidence mounts up, Alice has a choice to make: does she want to help her sister clear her name, even if the price is her own future with Damien?

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Year of Lost and Found

Hayes-McCoy, Felicity
9781529361056
The amazing new novel set in the beautiful west coast of Ireland.
€16.28

The Estate TPB

Costello, Liza
9781529350111
Irish Author. Set in a K Club type of estate. Post financial crash. Psychological thriller for fans of Tana French and Ruth Cass. This was an audible original. An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller for fans of Tana French and Ruth Cass.
€16.31

Holding Her Breath

Ryan, Eimear
9781844885466
A young woman comes of age in the shadow of her family's tragic pastWhen Beth Crowe starts university, she is shadowed by the ghost of her potential as a competitive swimmer. Free to create a fresh identity for herself, she finds herself among people who adore the poetry of her grandfather, Benjamin Crowe, who died tragically before she was born. She embarks on a secret relationship - and on a quest to discover the truth about Benjamin and his widow, her beloved grandmother Lydia.
€15.14