Navigation

The Paris Daughter

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781802793642
AuthorHarmel, Kristin
Pub Date08/06/2023
BindingTrade PB
Pages384
CountryGBR
Dewey813.6
Quick overview A heartwrenching and evocative wartime novel, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Rachel Hore and Lucinda Riley.
€16.33

Two mothers. Two daughters. Two families torn apart forever.

Paris, 1939.

Elise and Juliette, both young mothers-to-be, are certain nothing can come between them. So, when war breaks out and Elise must flee the Nazis, she entrusts Juliette with her young daughter, playmate to Juliette's own little girl.But Juliette's world is destroyed when a bomb falls on the neighbourhood of her small bookshop, La Librairie des Reves. Elise returns after the war to reclaim her daughter, only to learn that Juliette survived, along with a little girl - but which little girl? Elise's desperate search for answers ultimately leads her to New York, and to Juliette, one final, fateful time.

The Paris Daughter is a story about mothers and daughters, the way loss transforms us, and the roads we find to beginning anew in the face of impossible odds.

*
*
*
Product description

Two mothers. Two daughters. Two families torn apart forever.

Paris, 1939.

Elise and Juliette, both young mothers-to-be, are certain nothing can come between them. So, when war breaks out and Elise must flee the Nazis, she entrusts Juliette with her young daughter, playmate to Juliette's own little girl.But Juliette's world is destroyed when a bomb falls on the neighbourhood of her small bookshop, La Librairie des Reves. Elise returns after the war to reclaim her daughter, only to learn that Juliette survived, along with a little girl - but which little girl? Elise's desperate search for answers ultimately leads her to New York, and to Juliette, one final, fateful time.

The Paris Daughter is a story about mothers and daughters, the way loss transforms us, and the roads we find to beginning anew in the face of impossible odds.

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Five-Star Weekend

Hilderbrand, Elin
9781399709996
After tragedy strikes, five unlikely friends at different stages in their lives gather in Nantucket to spend an unforgettable weekend together, by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hotel Nantucket and 'the queen of beach reads' (New York Magazine).
€17.80

The Summer Skies

Colgan, Jenny
9781408726143
The brand-new escapist summer novel from Sunday Times bestseller Jenny Colgan. Fall in love with a new cast of characters and get swept away in a breath-taking romance you'll want to read again and again . . .
€17.52

After That Night (Will Trent 11)

Slaughter, Karen
9780008499402
Will Trent and Sara Linton are back! This is the 11th electrifying thriller featuring GBI investigator Will Trent and medical examiner Sara Linton from the international no.1 bestselling author Karin Slaughter. Watch Will Trent on Disney+
€17.52