Navigation

The Night Will Be Long

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781787703247
AuthorGamboa, Santiago
Pub Date04/11/2021
BindingTrade PB
Pages368
CountryGBR
Dewey863.7
Quick overview An addictive and nuanced narrative about conflict-rife Colombia
€16.80

An addictive and nuanced narrative about conflict-rife Colombia.



A boy witnesses a violent confrontation in a remote part of town in the state of Cauca, Colombia. Minutes later, someone arrives at the scene to clear up all trace of the incident. No one in town claims to have heard or seen anything, and yet an anonymous accusation launches a dangerous investigation that unfolds within the corrupt world of the Christian churches of Latin America. A story that urgently reveals inequality and violence that govern an entire country, The Night Will Be Long is a devastatingly humorous thriller that will appeal to fans of Roberto Bolano and Fernanda Melchor's Hurricane Season.
Santiago Gamboa's fascinating characters introduce an addictive and nuanced narrative about conflict-rife Colombia.

*
*
*
Product description

An addictive and nuanced narrative about conflict-rife Colombia.



A boy witnesses a violent confrontation in a remote part of town in the state of Cauca, Colombia. Minutes later, someone arrives at the scene to clear up all trace of the incident. No one in town claims to have heard or seen anything, and yet an anonymous accusation launches a dangerous investigation that unfolds within the corrupt world of the Christian churches of Latin America. A story that urgently reveals inequality and violence that govern an entire country, The Night Will Be Long is a devastatingly humorous thriller that will appeal to fans of Roberto Bolano and Fernanda Melchor's Hurricane Season.
Santiago Gamboa's fascinating characters introduce an addictive and nuanced narrative about conflict-rife Colombia.

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Replacement

Golding, Melanie
9780008293734
When a small child is found wandering alone, the local shopkeepers call the authorities immediately. Twenty minutes later, the girl's mother turns up, panicked and distraught. It doesn't take long to clear things up, and mother and daughter are soon reunited and sent on their way. Miles away, the body of a man is discovered, floating in a bathtub, but the most surprising discovery of all is that he isn't dead.
€15.36

On a Night Like This

Kelk, Lindsey
9780008407780
Don't miss the most feel-good Christmas romcom of 2021, available to pre-order now! Within days of wishing she could change her life, Fran Cooper is acting assistant to a celebrity, on a yacht in the Mediterranean, and en route to a tiny Italian island and the glittering Crystal Ball, along with the world's rich and famous.When she - quite literally - bumps into a handsome American called Evan, a man able to keep his cool in the face of chaos, the magic really begins.Evan makes her a promise: no last names, no life stories, just one unforgettable night. Yet Evan belongs at the Crystal Ball and Fran is a gatecrasher. They may be soulmates, but their homes are an ocean apart, and their lives a world apart.
€15.57

Tom Clancy's Chain of Command

Cameron, Marc
9780241481684
THE GRIPPING NEW THRILLER IN TOM CLANCY'S JACK RYAN SERIES - INSPIRATION FOR THE BLOCKBUSTER AMAZON PRIME TV SERIES
€17.81