Navigation

The Midnight House (Kerry Based Author)

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781472283719
AuthorGaerd, Amanda
Pub Date12/05/2022
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Headline
Quick overview An unforgettable and spellbinding story of secrets, war, love and sacrifice, perfect for readers of Kate Morton, Eve Chase and Louise Douglas.
€17.00

My Dearest T, Whatever you hear, do not believe it for a moment...

1940: In south-west Ireland, the young and beautiful Lady Charlotte Rathmore is pronounced dead after she mysteriously disappears by the lake of Blackwater Hall. In London, on the brink of the Blitz, Nancy Rathmore is grieving Charlotte's death when a letter arrives containing a secret that she is sworn to keep - one that will change her life for ever.

2019: Decades later, Ellie Fitzgerald is forced to leave Dublin disgraced and heartbroken.

Abandoning journalism, she returns to rural Kerry to weather out the storm. But, when she discovers a faded letter, tucked inside the pages of an old book, she finds herself drawn in by a long-buried secret. And as Ellie begins to unravel the mystery, it becomes clear that the letter might hold the key to more than just Charlotte's disappearance.

*
*
*
Product description

My Dearest T, Whatever you hear, do not believe it for a moment...

1940: In south-west Ireland, the young and beautiful Lady Charlotte Rathmore is pronounced dead after she mysteriously disappears by the lake of Blackwater Hall. In London, on the brink of the Blitz, Nancy Rathmore is grieving Charlotte's death when a letter arrives containing a secret that she is sworn to keep - one that will change her life for ever.

2019: Decades later, Ellie Fitzgerald is forced to leave Dublin disgraced and heartbroken.

Abandoning journalism, she returns to rural Kerry to weather out the storm. But, when she discovers a faded letter, tucked inside the pages of an old book, she finds herself drawn in by a long-buried secret. And as Ellie begins to unravel the mystery, it becomes clear that the letter might hold the key to more than just Charlotte's disappearance.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Deception

Pearse, Lesley
9780241544945
What happens when the person closest to you has led a life of deception? .
€15.65

Sparring Partners

Grisham, John
9781399708586
Three thrilling stories of the law from the master of the legal thriller.
€16.61

The Wedding Party

Kelly, Cathy
9781409179313
The #1 Sunday Times bestselling author Cathy Kelly brings you a heartwarming and refreshingly relatable new story about sisterhood, love and friendship - and the secrets we keep hidden from those closest to us.
€15.63