Navigation

The House of Second Chances

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9780733636172
AuthorCampion, Esther
Pub Date12/02/2019
BindingTrade PB
Pages400
CountryAUS
Dewey823.92
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Quick overview Can a house heal heartache? From coastal Australia to the rugged beauty of Ireland, an enchanting novel of starting over, in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney
€14.87

Can a house heal heartache? From coastal Australia to the rugged beauty of Ireland, an enchanting novel of starting over, in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney

Their grandmother's stone cottage was always a welcome retreat in the childhood summers of Ellen and Aidan O'Shea. After a trip home from Australia, Ellen is keen to bring the neglected property back to its former glory and enlists the help of her dear friend and one of Ireland's top interior designers, Colette Barry.

Aidan is already begrudging the work on the house he has avoided for nearly twenty years. The last thing the builder needs is an interior designer who seems to do nothing but complicate his life. With their own personal heartaches to overcome, will Aidan and Colette find the courage to give the house and themselves a second chance?

Praise for Esther Campion's debut novel, Leaving Ocean Road:

'Warm, wise and full of humour. Esther Campion is a wonderful new voice in Australian fiction' CATHY KELLY

'Join[s] the captivating Maeve Binchy in the pantheon of popular Irish novelists' Irish Scene

'An intelligent novel. Esther Campion has woven a poignant story about that journey everyone takes to find their own beloved place in the wide wide world' Better Reading

*
*
*
Product description

Can a house heal heartache? From coastal Australia to the rugged beauty of Ireland, an enchanting novel of starting over, in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney

Their grandmother's stone cottage was always a welcome retreat in the childhood summers of Ellen and Aidan O'Shea. After a trip home from Australia, Ellen is keen to bring the neglected property back to its former glory and enlists the help of her dear friend and one of Ireland's top interior designers, Colette Barry.

Aidan is already begrudging the work on the house he has avoided for nearly twenty years. The last thing the builder needs is an interior designer who seems to do nothing but complicate his life. With their own personal heartaches to overcome, will Aidan and Colette find the courage to give the house and themselves a second chance?

Praise for Esther Campion's debut novel, Leaving Ocean Road:

'Warm, wise and full of humour. Esther Campion is a wonderful new voice in Australian fiction' CATHY KELLY

'Join[s] the captivating Maeve Binchy in the pantheon of popular Irish novelists' Irish Scene

'An intelligent novel. Esther Campion has woven a poignant story about that journey everyone takes to find their own beloved place in the wide wide world' Better Reading

Customers who bought this item also bought

Class

Rosenfeld, Lucinda
9780316265430
All hell breaks loose in the liberal bubble when a mother's life spirals out of control when she's forced to rethink her bleeding heart ideals.
€14.89

Question of Trust

VINCENZI PENNY
9780755377633
When a man is faced with a dilemma that threatens his principles, his reputation, his marriage and a child, what choices will he make? An irresistible novel from the No 1 bestselling Penny Vincenzi.
€17.91

The Family Gift

KELLY, CATHY
9781409179238
A warm and wise story from international bestseller Cathy Kelly about how it's never too late to find your place in the world.
€14.96