Navigation

The Dreamsnatcher

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781471122682
AuthorElphinstone, Abi
Pub Date26/02/2015
BindingPaperback
Pages288
CountryGBR
Dewey823.92
Quick overview The first in a gorgeously evocative series full of magic, mystery and adventure from a brilliant new writing talent.
€7.85

Twelve-year-old Molly Pecksniff wakes one night in the middle of the forest, lured there by a recurring nightmare - the one with the drums and the rattles and the masks. The Dreamsnatcher is waiting. He has already taken her dreams and now he wants her life. Because Moll is more important than she knows...The Oracle Bones foretold that she and Gryff, a wildcat that has always been by her side, are the only ones who can fight back against the Dreamsnatcher's dark magic. Suddenly everything is at stake, and Moll is drawn into a world full of secrets, magic and adventure. Perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson. You can watch the magical trailer for Abi's book on her website: www.abielphinstone.com

*
*
*
Product description

Twelve-year-old Molly Pecksniff wakes one night in the middle of the forest, lured there by a recurring nightmare - the one with the drums and the rattles and the masks. The Dreamsnatcher is waiting. He has already taken her dreams and now he wants her life. Because Moll is more important than she knows...The Oracle Bones foretold that she and Gryff, a wildcat that has always been by her side, are the only ones who can fight back against the Dreamsnatcher's dark magic. Suddenly everything is at stake, and Moll is drawn into a world full of secrets, magic and adventure. Perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson. You can watch the magical trailer for Abi's book on her website: www.abielphinstone.com

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Malamander

Taylor, Thomas
9781406386288
Nobody visits Eerie-on-Sea in the winter. Especially not when darkness falls and the wind howls around Maw Rocks and the wreck of the battleship Leviathan, where even now some swear they have seen the unctuous Malamander creep…
€9.00

Brightstorm: A Sky-Ship Adventure

Hardy, Vashti
9781407181707
Twins Arthur and Maudie receive word that their father died in a failed attempt to reach South Polaris. But a mysterious clue leads the twins to question the story they've been told, and they join the crew of a new exploration attempt in the hope of learning the truth. Will Arthur and Maudie find the answers they seek?
€8.10

Boy Meets Hamster

Milano, Birdie
9781509848652
Boy Meets Hamster is the uproariously funny, sweetly romantic debut novel from Birdie Milano, this is the perfect first summer romance - with a twist.
€7.97