Navigation

The Desire Line : A Gripping Irish Psychological Thriller

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781781996935
AuthorCassidy, Jane
Pub Date29/08/2023
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Poolbeg Press Ltd
Quick overview Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Michael Connelly, Sophie Hannah and Ruth Rendell, The Desire Line will be sure to place Jane Cassidy up there with your favourite authors. Home is where the heart is but what if that home has been erased?
€16.99

Discharged from a psychiatric ward after an apparent murder-suicide perpetrated by her partner Malachy, feared drowned, Helena is driven to the beautiful peninsula of Islandmagee, north of Belfast, by new friends Jer and Nora McCabe. There she finds the house she shared with Malachy has been cleared off the face of the earth . . . or so she claims.

Maverick TV producer and investigative journalist Jer wonders whether Helena is victim or villain, but tries to help for the sake of his vulnerable wife who has befriended this unsettling woman.

Amid echoes of the infamous Islandmagee witch trial, Jer and his family are drawn into a disturbing chain of events which reach their climax on an Islandmagee hillside on Halloween night.

*
*
*
Product description

Discharged from a psychiatric ward after an apparent murder-suicide perpetrated by her partner Malachy, feared drowned, Helena is driven to the beautiful peninsula of Islandmagee, north of Belfast, by new friends Jer and Nora McCabe. There she finds the house she shared with Malachy has been cleared off the face of the earth . . . or so she claims.

Maverick TV producer and investigative journalist Jer wonders whether Helena is victim or villain, but tries to help for the sake of his vulnerable wife who has befriended this unsettling woman.

Amid echoes of the infamous Islandmagee witch trial, Jer and his family are drawn into a disturbing chain of events which reach their climax on an Islandmagee hillside on Halloween night.

Customers who bought this item also bought

So Late in the Day: 'A genuine once-in-a-generation writer.' The Times

Keegan, Claire
9780571382019
And he tries very hard not to think about why today is now such a surprisingly ordinary day. 'Every word is the right word in the right place, and the effect is resonant and deeply moving.' Hilary Mantel 'Claire Keegan makes her moments real - and then she makes them matter.' Colm Toibin
€10.64

The Returned: A gripping Irish crime thriller

Cassidy, Amanda
9781804365205
€17.56

Aisling Ever After

McLysaght, Emer
9780717182671
Living in the Big Apple feels like a movie, especially when Aisling finds her ex-boyfriend John on her doorstep. Can his new-found devotion (and his new six-pack!) lure her back home, or should she continue to chase the American dream with the Irish Mafia and Jeff the ridey fireman?
€16.99