Navigation

The Dark Lake

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781786493569
AuthorBailey, Sarah
Pub Date02/08/2018
BindingPaperback
Pages448
CountryGBR
Dewey823.92
SeriesDetective Woodstock series
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Quick overview The Dark Lake is a brooding, suspenseful and explosive debut that will grip you from the first page to the last. Perfect for fans of Jane Harper's The Dry.
€10.77

A hot summer. A shocking murder. A town of secrets, waiting to explode...

A beautiful young teacher has been murdered, her body found in the lake, strewn with red roses. Local policewoman Detective Sergeant Gemma Woodstock pushes to be assigned to the case, concealing the fact that she knew the murdered woman in high school years before.

But that's not all Gemma's trying to hide. As the investigation digs deeper into the victim's past, other secrets threaten to come to light, secrets that were supposed to remain buried. The lake holds the key to solving the murder, but it also has the power to drag Gemma down into its dark depths...

*
*
*
Product description

A hot summer. A shocking murder. A town of secrets, waiting to explode...

A beautiful young teacher has been murdered, her body found in the lake, strewn with red roses. Local policewoman Detective Sergeant Gemma Woodstock pushes to be assigned to the case, concealing the fact that she knew the murdered woman in high school years before.

But that's not all Gemma's trying to hide. As the investigation digs deeper into the victim's past, other secrets threaten to come to light, secrets that were supposed to remain buried. The lake holds the key to solving the murder, but it also has the power to drag Gemma down into its dark depths...