Navigation

The Cove : An evocative locked-room thriller set on a paradise island

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781526604286
AuthorClark-Platts, Alice
Pub Date14/04/2022
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Quick overview This is a first-class, escapist thriller for fans of The Sanatorium, The Hunting Party and The Castaways.
€15.15

IT'S THE PERFECT ESCAPE... UNTIL THERE IS NO ESCAPE

Welcome to Turtle Cove. A luxury resort surrounded by pristine sea and the dense beauty of the jungle, it is the perfect escape from the stresses of life and work. For couples Lou and Adam, Eliza and Noah, a few days spent relaxing on the beach, while their kids are happily distracted, is exactly what they need.

But appearances can be deceiving. There's a strange tension brewing at the resort, with relations between the hotel and the locals threatening to spill over into violence. This is nothing though compared to the strained atmosphere between the two families.

They haven t been friends for long and they are starting to realise they don t really know each other at all. Except for one of them. One of them knows another very well And they have a score to settle.

*
*
*
Product description

IT'S THE PERFECT ESCAPE... UNTIL THERE IS NO ESCAPE

Welcome to Turtle Cove. A luxury resort surrounded by pristine sea and the dense beauty of the jungle, it is the perfect escape from the stresses of life and work. For couples Lou and Adam, Eliza and Noah, a few days spent relaxing on the beach, while their kids are happily distracted, is exactly what they need.

But appearances can be deceiving. There's a strange tension brewing at the resort, with relations between the hotel and the locals threatening to spill over into violence. This is nothing though compared to the strained atmosphere between the two families.

They haven t been friends for long and they are starting to realise they don t really know each other at all. Except for one of them. One of them knows another very well And they have a score to settle.

Customers who bought this item also bought

With This Kiss

Fletcher, Carrie Hope
9780008400972
A brand new timeless romance with a sprinkling of magic from the Number One Sunday Times bestselling author.
€15.15

Outside

Jonasson, Ragnar
9780241493663
Four friends. One night. Not everyone will come out alive . . .
€15.15

The French House

Bloese, Jacquie
9781529377323
Freedom worth fighting for. Love worth waiting for. In Nazi-occupied Guernsey, the consequences of making the wrong decision can be deadly...
€17.48