Navigation

The Coming Of The Wolf

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9780751580938
AuthorChadwick, Elizabeth
Pub Date06/08/2020
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Quick overview The long-awaited prequel to Elizabeth Chadwick's bestselling and beloved first novel The Wild Hunt.
€17.91

The Welsh Borders, 1069

When Ashdyke Manor is attacked, Lady Christen is forced to witness her husband's murder and the pillaging of her lands at the hands of brutal Norman invaders.

It seems the pain is finally over when Miles Le Gallois, Lord of Milnham-on-Wye, calls off the attack. But he has Christen's brother under armed guard and a deal to offer: her brother's freedom for her hand in marriage. Christen finds herself hastily married into the enemy side, with her brother swearing his vengeance on her new husband.

Miles and Christen's precarious union invites enemies from all sides and when Miles is summoned for a lengthy campaign by the King, Christen is left to watch his lands. In the midst of war, two enemies must somehow learn to trust one another if they are to survive . . .

*
*
*
Product description

The Welsh Borders, 1069

When Ashdyke Manor is attacked, Lady Christen is forced to witness her husband's murder and the pillaging of her lands at the hands of brutal Norman invaders.

It seems the pain is finally over when Miles Le Gallois, Lord of Milnham-on-Wye, calls off the attack. But he has Christen's brother under armed guard and a deal to offer: her brother's freedom for her hand in marriage. Christen finds herself hastily married into the enemy side, with her brother swearing his vengeance on her new husband.

Miles and Christen's precarious union invites enemies from all sides and when Miles is summoned for a lengthy campaign by the King, Christen is left to watch his lands. In the midst of war, two enemies must somehow learn to trust one another if they are to survive . . .

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Bird in the Bamboo Cage: The unforgettable new novel of courage and fortitude in China during WW2

Gaynor, Hazel
9780008393649
Inspired by true events, this is the unforgettable story of the life-changing bonds formed between a young girl and her teacher, in a remote corner of a terrible war.
€15.69

Say No More

Rose, Karen
9781472265692
Perfect for fans of James Patterson and Karin Slaughter, this is the second gripping instalment of the Sacramento series from Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose. An explosive crime thriller, Say No More will keep you gripped until the final page.
€17.70

French Wife

COSTELOE DINEY
9781789543308
Love, secrets and danger abound in the new historical novel from bestselling author Diney Costeloe, set in 19th-century France.
€17.72