Navigation

Summer Job

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9780241990513
AuthorDent, Lizzy
Pub Date15/04/2021
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Quick overview Have you ever imagined running away from your life? Well Birdy Finch didn't just imagine it. She did it. Which might've been an error.
€15.07

And the life she's run into? Her best friend, Heather's. The only problem is, she hasn't told Heather. Actually there are a few other problems...

Can Birdy carry off a summer at a luxury Scottish hotel pretending to be her best friend (who incidentally is a world-class wine expert)?And can she stop herself from falling for the first man she's ever actually liked (but who thinks she's someone else)The Summer Job is a fresh, fun, feel-good romcom for fans of The Flatshare, Bridget Jones and Bridesmaids.

WANT TO ESCAPE REAL LIFE FOR A WHILE? RUN AWAY WITH BIRDY FINCH, A MESSY HEROINE WITH A HEART OF GOLD. THE SUMMER JOB IS THE HOTTEST DEBUT TO LOSE YOURSELF IN THIS YEAR.

*
*
*
Product description

And the life she's run into? Her best friend, Heather's. The only problem is, she hasn't told Heather. Actually there are a few other problems...

Can Birdy carry off a summer at a luxury Scottish hotel pretending to be her best friend (who incidentally is a world-class wine expert)?And can she stop herself from falling for the first man she's ever actually liked (but who thinks she's someone else)The Summer Job is a fresh, fun, feel-good romcom for fans of The Flatshare, Bridget Jones and Bridesmaids.

WANT TO ESCAPE REAL LIFE FOR A WHILE? RUN AWAY WITH BIRDY FINCH, A MESSY HEROINE WITH A HEART OF GOLD. THE SUMMER JOB IS THE HOTTEST DEBUT TO LOSE YOURSELF IN THIS YEAR.

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Turn A Blind Eye

Archer, Jeffery
9781509851379
Turn a Blind Eye is the third instalment in the gripping story of Detective Inspector William Warwick, by the master storyteller and Sunday Times number one bestselling author of the Clifton Chronicles.
€17.39

Watch Her Fall

Kelly, Erin
9781473680845
Watch Her Fall is not only a cleverly plotted, beautifully written thriller; it is also a mesmerising glimpse behind the curtain into a world few of us will ever see.
€17.39

A Gambling Man

Baldacci, David
9781529061789
Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world's bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town.
€17.39