Navigation

Silent Parade: A DETECTIVE GALILEO NOVEL

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781408714973
AuthorHigashino, Keigo
Pub Date14/12/2021
BindingTrade PB
Pages352
CountryGBR
Dewey895.636
SeriesDetective Galileo Series
Quick overview The new book by the international bestelling Japanese crime writer Keigo Higashino, featuring Dectective Galileo, Higashino's much-loved character from The Devotion of Suspect X, The Salvation of a Saint, and A Midsummer's Equation.
€16.90

Kusanagi pointed at Yukawa with his fork. "When it comes to unraveling impossible crimes, you're the master. It's time for Detective Galileo to stand up.

A popular young girl disappears without a trace, her skeletal remains discovered three years later in the ashes of a burned-out house. There's a suspect and compelling circumstantial evidence of his guilt, but no concrete proof. When he isn't indicted, he returns to mock the girl's family. And this isn't the first time he's been suspected of the murder of a young girl, nearly twenty years ago he was tried and released due to lack of evidence. Chief Inspector Kusanagi of the Homicide Division of the Tokyo Police worked both cases.

The neighborhood in which the murdered girl lived is famous for an annual street festival, featuring a parade with entries from around Tokyo and Japan. During the parade, the suspected killer dies unexpectedly. His death is suspiciously convenient but the people with all the best motives have rock solid alibis. Chief Inspector Kusanagi turns once again to his college friend, Physics professor and occasional police consultant Manabu Yukawa, known as Detective Galileo, to help solve the string of seemingly impossible murders.

Praise for Keigo Higashino
'An intriguing mashup of police procedural and golden age puzzle mystery' Guardian on Newcomer

*
*
*
Product description

Kusanagi pointed at Yukawa with his fork. "When it comes to unraveling impossible crimes, you're the master. It's time for Detective Galileo to stand up.

A popular young girl disappears without a trace, her skeletal remains discovered three years later in the ashes of a burned-out house. There's a suspect and compelling circumstantial evidence of his guilt, but no concrete proof. When he isn't indicted, he returns to mock the girl's family. And this isn't the first time he's been suspected of the murder of a young girl, nearly twenty years ago he was tried and released due to lack of evidence. Chief Inspector Kusanagi of the Homicide Division of the Tokyo Police worked both cases.

The neighborhood in which the murdered girl lived is famous for an annual street festival, featuring a parade with entries from around Tokyo and Japan. During the parade, the suspected killer dies unexpectedly. His death is suspiciously convenient but the people with all the best motives have rock solid alibis. Chief Inspector Kusanagi turns once again to his college friend, Physics professor and occasional police consultant Manabu Yukawa, known as Detective Galileo, to help solve the string of seemingly impossible murders.

Praise for Keigo Higashino
'An intriguing mashup of police procedural and golden age puzzle mystery' Guardian on Newcomer

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Horsewoman

Patterson, James
9781529135541
Maggie Atwood and Becky McCabe - mother and daughter, both champion riders - vowed to never, ever, compete against one another.
€16.31

The Secrets Of Bridgewater Bay

Brooks, Julie
9781472279149
Two women set sail for a new life in Australia, bound by a secret that will change everything. The Secrets of Bridgewater Bay is a gripping dual-time novel, with a wealth of twists, turns and secrets, and an absolute book club treat, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Rachel Rhys and Hannah Richell.
€18.07

The Shadow People

Masterton, Graham
9781800243378
Jerry Pardoe and Jamila Patel hunt down a ritualistic cult inspired by Neolithic cannibals in the new chilling horror from Graham Masterton.
€17.91