Navigation

Secrets We Keep

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781804545355
AuthorHogan, Faith
Pub Date11/05/2023
BindingPaperback
Pages368
CountryGBR
Dewey
Publisher: Head Of Zeus
Quick overview Two distant relatives, drawn together in companionship are forced to confront their pasts and learn that some people are good at keeping secrets and some secrets are never meant to be kept.
€11.51

Some people are good at keeping secrets but some secrets are never meant to be kept...

The beautiful old Bath House in Ballytokeep has lain empty and abandoned for decades. For devoted pensioners Archie and Iris, it holds too many conflicting memories - sometimes it's better to leave the past where it belongs.

For highflying, top London divorce lawyer Kate Hunt, it's a fresh start - maybe even her future. On a winter visit to see her estranged Aunt Iris she falls in love with the Bath House. Inspired, she moves to Ballytokeep leaving behind her past heartache - but can you ever escape your past or your destiny?

A bittersweet story of love, loss and life, from the number one bestselling author of The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club. Perfect for the fans of Sheila O'Flannagan and Patricia Scanlan.

Praise for Faith Hogan's books:

'Uplifting, emotional and brimming with warmth and humour' Cathy Bramley on The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club

'Joyful, life-affirming and inspirational' Heidi Swain on The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club

*
*
*
Product description

Some people are good at keeping secrets but some secrets are never meant to be kept...

The beautiful old Bath House in Ballytokeep has lain empty and abandoned for decades. For devoted pensioners Archie and Iris, it holds too many conflicting memories - sometimes it's better to leave the past where it belongs.

For highflying, top London divorce lawyer Kate Hunt, it's a fresh start - maybe even her future. On a winter visit to see her estranged Aunt Iris she falls in love with the Bath House. Inspired, she moves to Ballytokeep leaving behind her past heartache - but can you ever escape your past or your destiny?

A bittersweet story of love, loss and life, from the number one bestselling author of The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club. Perfect for the fans of Sheila O'Flannagan and Patricia Scanlan.

Praise for Faith Hogan's books:

'Uplifting, emotional and brimming with warmth and humour' Cathy Bramley on The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club

'Joyful, life-affirming and inspirational' Heidi Swain on The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Mess We're In: From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Mother Mother

Macmanus, Annie
9781472297129
A book about finding home in a strange new place, and finding yourself when your life is a mess. The hotly anticipated second novel by the Sunday Times bestselling author of Mother Mother
€21.87

We Were Young

Campbell, Niamh
9781474611725
From the author of This Happy and winner of the Sunday Times Short Story Audible Award, comes a deeply moving, funny, profound novel about Cormac, a man approaching forty and still single, and the women that prop up his life. A novel for readers of Anne Enright, Tessa Hadley, Sally Rooney and Jonathan Franzen.
€11.51

The Happy Couple

Dolan, Naoise
9781474613491
Naoise Dolan, author of the runaway sensation Exciting Times, returns with a novel about four characters, linked by the wedding they are all set to attend. Will it be the happiest day of their lives? The beginning of the lives they have always imagined? Or the end of them?
€19.57