Navigation

Renegade: An Anonymous Justice novel

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781538719176
AuthorAllen, Nancy
Pub Date26/05/2022
BindingTrade PB
Pages368
CountryUSA
Dewey813.6
Quick overview Kate Stone swore an oath to uphold the law. But is it time to take justice into her own hands?
€17.48

THE PURSUIT OF JUSTICE...

Assistant DA Kate Stone has just suffered the biggest loss of her career. She'd worked so hard to prosecute a serial assaulter of women, and it was a case she should have won. But a corrupt judge allowed Max James to walk free. When he confronts her outside the courthouse, she punches James, and he goes down hard. After the footage is plastered across every TV screen, Kate's boss demands that she either attend anger management meetings or give up the job she lives for.

CAN BE DIFFERENT FROM THE PURSUIT OF TRUTH...

Begrudgingly, Kate attends her first meeting. Inside is a group of people all failed by the justice system. Their mission: to do everything in their power to help right wrongs, even if outside the law. Unsure who to trust among this unlikely team of renegades, Kate begins to dig into Max James's secret life and her explosive discoveries will lead to a stunning new twist in the case. And turn her into the prime suspect.

*
*
*
Product description

THE PURSUIT OF JUSTICE...

Assistant DA Kate Stone has just suffered the biggest loss of her career. She'd worked so hard to prosecute a serial assaulter of women, and it was a case she should have won. But a corrupt judge allowed Max James to walk free. When he confronts her outside the courthouse, she punches James, and he goes down hard. After the footage is plastered across every TV screen, Kate's boss demands that she either attend anger management meetings or give up the job she lives for.

CAN BE DIFFERENT FROM THE PURSUIT OF TRUTH...

Begrudgingly, Kate attends her first meeting. Inside is a group of people all failed by the justice system. Their mission: to do everything in their power to help right wrongs, even if outside the law. Unsure who to trust among this unlikely team of renegades, Kate begins to dig into Max James's secret life and her explosive discoveries will lead to a stunning new twist in the case. And turn her into the prime suspect.

Customers who bought this item also bought

To the Grave

Barlow, John
9780008408916
DS Joe Romano returns in the brilliant follow up to Right to Kill Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson and Ian Rankin.
€15.07

Privilege

Glasfurd, Guinevere
9781529342918
Costa-shortlisted author Guinevere Glasfurd has conjured a vibrant world of entitlement and danger, where the right to live and think freely could come at the highest cost.
€19.71

The Summer Daughter

French, Colleen
9781496729644
Summer fiction at its page-turning best for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Holly Chamberlin, and Nancy Thayer! Colleen French, acclaimed author of The Summer I Found Myself, brings readers to Albany Beach, Delaware, where one woman must decide whether to seek out the daughter she gave up for adoption.
€15.14