Navigation

Princess Knight: New Omnibus Edition

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781647291211
AuthorTezuka, Osamu
Pub Date16/08/2022
BindingTrade PB
Pages1
CountryUSA
Dewey
Publisher: Vertical Inc.
Quick overview Set in a medieval fairy-tale backdrop, Princess Knight is the tale of a young princess named Sapphire who must pretend to be a male prince so she can inherit the throne.
€28.70

Women have long been prevented from taking the throne, but Sapphire is not discouraged and instead she fully accepts the role, becoming a dashing hero(ine) that the populous is proud of. The playful cartooning style of Princess Knight is comparable to that of Disney, £ la Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs. Considered by many as one of the first major shojo works, inspiring comics for girls such as Revoluntionary Girl Utena, Cardcaptor Sakura and Sailor Moon for generations to follow. A rare shojo property from the godfather of manga, Princess Knight has been long considered one of Tezuka's most popular works worldwide.

*
*
*
Product description

Women have long been prevented from taking the throne, but Sapphire is not discouraged and instead she fully accepts the role, becoming a dashing hero(ine) that the populous is proud of. The playful cartooning style of Princess Knight is comparable to that of Disney, £ la Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs. Considered by many as one of the first major shojo works, inspiring comics for girls such as Revoluntionary Girl Utena, Cardcaptor Sakura and Sailor Moon for generations to follow. A rare shojo property from the godfather of manga, Princess Knight has been long considered one of Tezuka's most popular works worldwide.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Dark Music

Lagercrantz, David
9781529413182
A gripping new thriller from the bestselling author of THE GIRL IN THE SPIDER'S WEB The launch of a new series inspired by Sherlock Holmes. A murder investigation brings together two unlikely allies in a race to uncover a shadowy international conspiracy. Professor Hans Rekke: born into a wealthy Stockholm family, world authority on interrogation techniques, capable of vertiginous feats of logic and observation ...
€17.44

You Are Here

Woods, Eva
9780751585315
The new heart-warming novel by bestselling women's fiction author Eva Woods, in the tradition of Sliding Doors and In Five Years, this novel explores what could have been while also reminding us to have a little faith in what's about to happen.
€17.44

Do No Harm

Pobi, Robert
9781529348484
A string of murders. A killer in the shadows. Only one man who can stop them...
€17.44