Navigation

Otley Complete: Otley, Otley Pursued, Otley Victorious, Otley Forever

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781681990347
AuthorWaddell, Martin
Pub Date16/06/2022
BindingTrade PB
Pages1
CountryUSA
Dewey
Quick overview It starts as it always does for Gerald Otley, a petty theft gone wrong. But when the bodies of associates (Otley doesn't really have friends) start turning up dead, he suddenly finds himself caught in a much larger web than he imagined. Recruited by the alluring and enigmatic 'Grace' and blackmailed into service, Otley finds himself playing at spy in a realm he only half understands. As readers soon find, it turns out that being a fast-talking conman is all it takes to succeed as a spy - as long as Grace is around to break bones and generally pull you out of the fire.
€17.48

Martin Waddell (born 10 April 1941) is an Irish writer of children's books. He may be known best for the texts of picture books that feature anthropomorphic animals, especially the Little Bear series, illustrated by Barbara Firth, and Owl Babies, illustrated by Patrick Bensen. He also writes under the pen name Catherine Sefton for older children, primarily ghost stories and mystery fiction. Otley was his debut. After completing the series he never returned to the genre. For his "lasting contribution" as a children's writer Waddell received the Hans Christian Andersen Medal in 2004.

*
*
*
Product description

Martin Waddell (born 10 April 1941) is an Irish writer of children's books. He may be known best for the texts of picture books that feature anthropomorphic animals, especially the Little Bear series, illustrated by Barbara Firth, and Owl Babies, illustrated by Patrick Bensen. He also writes under the pen name Catherine Sefton for older children, primarily ghost stories and mystery fiction. Otley was his debut. After completing the series he never returned to the genre. For his "lasting contribution" as a children's writer Waddell received the Hans Christian Andersen Medal in 2004.

Customers who bought this item also bought

A Mother's Heart

Harrington, Carmel
9780008415907
The sweeping new family drama from the author of top 10 bestseller The Moon over Kilmore Quay
€15.15

To the Grave

Barlow, John
9780008408916
DS Joe Romano returns in the brilliant follow up to Right to Kill Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson and Ian Rankin.
€15.15

The Fallout

Sigurdardottir, Yrsa
9781473693548
Detective Huldar and psychologist Freyja are once again working together to solve a mysterious case in this incredible new novel. A murdered woman. A missing child. And a father intent on revenge.
€17.48