Navigation

Lost for Words

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781785762598
AuthorButland, Stephanie
Pub Date20/04/2017
BindingPaperback
Pages368
CountryGBR
Dewey823.92
Publisher: Zaffre
Quick overview . .Into her refuge - the York book emporium where she works - come a poet, a lover, a friend, and three mysterious deliveries, each of which stirs unsettling memories. . .Praise for Lost for Words:'Loveday is a marvellous character and she captured my heart from the very first page . .
€9.08

'Quirky, clever and unputdownable.' Katie Fforde 'An exquisite story.' Liz Fenwick 'Burns fiercely with love and hurt.' Linda Green 'I cried like a motherf***er.' Shelley Harris This bookshop keeps many secrets ...Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never show you. Into her refuge - the York book emporium where she works - come a poet, a lover, a friend, and three mysterious deliveries, each of which stirs unsettling memories. Everything is about to change for Loveday. Someone knows about her past and she can't hide any longer. She must decide who around her she can trust. Can she find the courage to right a heartbreaking wrong? And will she ever find the words to tell her own story? It's time to turn the pages of her past ...Lost for Words is a compelling, irresistible and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and 84 Charing Cross Road. Praise for Lost for Words: 'Loveday is a marvellous character and she captured my heart from the very first page ...and her bookshop is the bookshop of readers' dreams.
' Julie Cohen, bestselling author of Dear Thing 'Loveday is so spiky and likeable. I so loved Archie, Nathan and the book shop and the unfolding mystery' Carys Bray, author of A Song For Issy Bradley and The Museum of You 'Beautifully written and atmospheric. Loveday is an endearing heroine, full of attitude and fragility. The haunting story of her past is brilliantly revealed.' Tracy Rees, Sunday Times top ten bestselling author of Amy Snow

*
*
*
Product description

'Quirky, clever and unputdownable.' Katie Fforde 'An exquisite story.' Liz Fenwick 'Burns fiercely with love and hurt.' Linda Green 'I cried like a motherf***er.' Shelley Harris This bookshop keeps many secrets ...Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never show you. Into her refuge - the York book emporium where she works - come a poet, a lover, a friend, and three mysterious deliveries, each of which stirs unsettling memories. Everything is about to change for Loveday. Someone knows about her past and she can't hide any longer. She must decide who around her she can trust. Can she find the courage to right a heartbreaking wrong? And will she ever find the words to tell her own story? It's time to turn the pages of her past ...Lost for Words is a compelling, irresistible and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and 84 Charing Cross Road. Praise for Lost for Words: 'Loveday is a marvellous character and she captured my heart from the very first page ...and her bookshop is the bookshop of readers' dreams.
' Julie Cohen, bestselling author of Dear Thing 'Loveday is so spiky and likeable. I so loved Archie, Nathan and the book shop and the unfolding mystery' Carys Bray, author of A Song For Issy Bradley and The Museum of You 'Beautifully written and atmospheric. Loveday is an endearing heroine, full of attitude and fragility. The haunting story of her past is brilliantly revealed.' Tracy Rees, Sunday Times top ten bestselling author of Amy Snow

Customers who bought this item also bought

A Little Learning

Bennett, Anne
9780007547821
Can an ordinary girl dare to be different? The compelling new bestseller from Birmingham's Queen of Fiction
€10.29

Billie Jo

Chambers, Kimberley
9780008228583
Her dad's a villain. She's his princess.And their world is about to crash.
€10.29

Her Name Was Rose

Allan, Claire
9780008275051
`AMAZING. I read it in one go. I was totally hooked.' MARIAN KEYES `Utterly addictive. Compulsive, twisty, tense.' CLAIRE DOUGLAS, author of Local Girl Missing
€10.25