Navigation

John Murray

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Billion Dollar Loser : The Epic Rise and Fall of WeWork **EXP

Wiedeman, Reeves
9781529385076
The inside story of the rise and fall of WeWork, showing how the excesses of its founder shaped a corporate culture unlike any other.
€17.56

Speak of the Devil

Wilding, Rose
9781399804998
€17.33

The Best : How Elite Athletes Are Made ***export

Williams, Mark
9781529304367
By combining examples from numerous original interviews with top athletes and leading sports science research, THE BEST deconstructs superhuman performance and answers the question on every sports fan's mind: "How did they do that?"
€17.56

Birthday Girl

Wolf, Niko
9781529366686
The propulsive thriller from debut talent Niko Wolf, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Blood Orange
€17.27

Art of Exploration

Wood, Levison
9781529343038
Wood explains how he and other explorers face up to life's challenges, often in extraordinary circumstances and demonstrate resilience in the face of overwhelming odds. He shares examples of pioneers in many fields, using their work to show how we can all develop our own explorers mindset and how these lessons can be applied in daily life. With chapters on curiosity, teamwork, resilience and positivity this is a book that provides a tool kit - no matter your age or profession. As Levison says, 'these lessons can help you to fulfil your potential for living a happy life, regardless of your circumstances'.
€17.56

Last Giants: The Rise and Fall of the African Elephant

WOOD, LEVISON
9781529381139
In Levison Wood's The Last Giants, he explores the rapid decline of one of the world's favourite animals. Filled with stories from his own time spent travelling with elephants in Africa, the book is a passionate wake-up call for this endangered species we take for granted. The Last Giants was written to inspire us all to act - to learn more and help save the species from permanent extinction.
€17.56

Agatha Christie : A Very Elusive Woman

Worsely, Lucy
9781529303889
Lucy Worsley's biography is not just of an internationally renowned bestselling writer. It's also the story of a person who, despite the obstacles of class and gender, became an astonishingly successful working woman. With access to personal letters and papers that have rarely been seen, Lucy Worsley's biography is both authoritative and entertaining and makes us realise what an extraordinary pioneer Agatha Christie was - truly a woman who wrote the twentieth century.
€19.44

Magnificent Rebels

Wulf, Andrea
9781529392753
In the 1790s an extraordinary group of friends changed the world. Disappointed by the French Revolution's rapid collapse into tyranny, what they wanted was nothing less than a revolution of the mind. The rulers of Europe had ordered their peoples how to think and act for too long.
€19.86