Navigation

How to Get Over Being Young

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781838951986
AuthorBauer, Charlotte
Pub Date05/08/2021
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey305.244
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Quick overview Written with warmth, wisdom and irreverence this guide to midlife is perfect for readers of Nora Ephron, Caitlin Moran and India Knight.
€15.62

A deliciously funny and sage guide to midlife - an unscientific, flaws-and-all account of one woman's adventures and misadventures through the dark comedy of the wilderness years.

Through her own experiences as a fifty-something woman, and those of her three sisters, her indomitable mum and rebellious auntie, Charlotte tackles the big questions every woman seeks answers to at this time of our lives - chiefly: How the hell am I going to get over being young in a world obsessed with youth?

*
*
*
Product description

A deliciously funny and sage guide to midlife - an unscientific, flaws-and-all account of one woman's adventures and misadventures through the dark comedy of the wilderness years.

Through her own experiences as a fifty-something woman, and those of her three sisters, her indomitable mum and rebellious auntie, Charlotte tackles the big questions every woman seeks answers to at this time of our lives - chiefly: How the hell am I going to get over being young in a world obsessed with youth?

Customers who bought this item also bought

Openhearted

Ingle, Ann
9781844885718
'Something they don't tell you about getting older is that you fall. Oh, you hear about it in passing, of course, "She had a fall, poor thing". Falling is not something you ever think about as a younger woman. You think about falling in love . . .'
€17.85

The Letters of John McGahern

SHOVLIN, FRANK
9780571326662
The collected letters of John McGahern, 'arguably the most important Irish novelist since Samuel Beckett.' (Guardian)
€34.88

Decor Galore: The Essential Guide to Styling Your Home

Barra, Laura de
9781848272668
€19.90