Navigation

Holding Her Breath

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781844885466
AuthorRyan, Eimear
Pub Date17/06/2021
BindingTrade PB
Pages288
CountryGBR
Dewey823.92
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Quick overview A young woman comes of age in the shadow of her family's tragic pastWhen Beth Crowe starts university, she is shadowed by the ghost of her potential as a competitive swimmer. Free to create a fresh identity for herself, she finds herself among people who adore the poetry of her grandfather, Benjamin Crowe, who died tragically before she was born. She embarks on a secret relationship - and on a quest to discover the truth about Benjamin and his widow, her beloved grandmother Lydia.
€15.25

The quest brings her into an archive that no scholar has ever seen, and to a person who knows things about her family that nobody else knows.

Holding Her Breath is a razor-sharp, moving and seriously entertaining novel about complicated love stories, ambition and grief - and a young woman coming fully into her powers.

*
*
*
Product description

The quest brings her into an archive that no scholar has ever seen, and to a person who knows things about her family that nobody else knows.

Holding Her Breath is a razor-sharp, moving and seriously entertaining novel about complicated love stories, ambition and grief - and a young woman coming fully into her powers.

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

The Estate

Costello, Liza
9781529350111
Irish Author. Set in a K Club type of estate. Post financial crash. Psychological thriller for fans of Tana French and Ruth Cass. This was an audible original. An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller for fans of Tana French and Ruth Cass.
€16.43

The Year of Lost and Found

Hayes-McCoy, Felicity
9781529361056
The amazing new novel set in the beautiful west coast of Ireland.
€16.43

Suspects

Pearse, Lesley
9780241426630
Welcome to Willow Close, where everyone is a suspect . ..
€16.43