Navigation

Holding Her Breath

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781844885466
AuthorRyan, Eimear
Pub Date17/06/2021
BindingTrade PB
Pages288
CountryGBR
Dewey823.92
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Quick overview A young woman comes of age in the shadow of her family's tragic pastWhen Beth Crowe starts university, she is shadowed by the ghost of her potential as a competitive swimmer. Free to create a fresh identity for herself, she finds herself among people who adore the poetry of her grandfather, Benjamin Crowe, who died tragically before she was born. She embarks on a secret relationship - and on a quest to discover the truth about Benjamin and his widow, her beloved grandmother Lydia.
€15.66

The quest brings her into an archive that no scholar has ever seen, and to a person who knows things about her family that nobody else knows.

Holding Her Breath is a razor-sharp, moving and seriously entertaining novel about complicated love stories, ambition and grief - and a young woman coming fully into her powers.

*
*
*
Product description

The quest brings her into an archive that no scholar has ever seen, and to a person who knows things about her family that nobody else knows.

Holding Her Breath is a razor-sharp, moving and seriously entertaining novel about complicated love stories, ambition and grief - and a young woman coming fully into her powers.

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Estate TPB

Costello, Liza
9781529350111
Irish Author. Set in a K Club type of estate. Post financial crash. Psychological thriller for fans of Tana French and Ruth Cass. This was an audible original. An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller for fans of Tana French and Ruth Cass.
€16.54

The Year of Lost and Found

Hayes-McCoy, Felicity
9781529361056
The amazing new novel set in the beautiful west coast of Ireland.
€16.54

False Witness

Slaughter, Karin
9780008303518
The stunning new thriller from the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling authorAn ordinary life... Leigh Collier has worked hard to build what looks like a normal life. She has a good job as a defence attorney, a daughter doing well in school, and even her divorce is relatively civilised - her life is just as unremarkable as she'd always hoped it would be. Hides a devastating past... But Leigh's ordinary life masks a childhood which was far from average ... a childhood tarnished by secrets, broken by betrayal, and finally torn apart by a devastating act of violence. But now the past is catching up... Then a case lands on her desk - defending a wealthy man accused of rape.
€17.60