Navigation

Good Eggs

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781838952778
AuthorHardiman, Rebecca (author)
Pub Date06/01/2022
BindingPaperback
Pages416
CountryGBR
Dewey813.6
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Quick overview Meet the Gogartys... They're cracking good fun. Good Eggs is a hilarious and heartfelt debut novel following three generations of a Dublin family, perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Caitlin Moran and Derry Girls.
€10.75

'Fresh, funny and irresistibly good humoured - the perfect lockdown read' Claudia Carroll

'A witty, exuberant debut' People magazine

'A mix of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Frye and a Maeve Binchy novel [...] perfect to savor as we emerge from this particular winter.' American Booksellers Association indie pick

'A delightfully friendly and welcoming read' LoveReading

Meet the Gogartys: cantankerous gran Millie (whose eccentricities include a penchant for petty-theft and reckless driving); bitter downtrodden stepson Kevin (erstwhile journalist whose stay-at-home parenting is pushing him to the brink); and habitually moody, disaffected teenage daughter Aideen.

When Gran's arrested yet again for shoplifting, Aideen's rebelliousness has reached new heights and Kevin's still not found work, he realises he needs to take action. With the appointment of a home carer for his mother, his daughter sent away to boarding school to focus on her studies and more time for him to reboot his job-hunt, surely everything will work out just fine. But as the story unfolds - and in the way of all the best families - nothing goes according to plan and as the calm starts to descend into chaos we're taken on a hilarious multiple-perspective roller-coaster ride that is as relatable as it is far-fetched.

Good Eggs is a heady cocktail of that warmth and wit of Marian Keyes, Caitlin Moran and TV's Derry Girls.

*
*
*
Product description

'Fresh, funny and irresistibly good humoured - the perfect lockdown read' Claudia Carroll

'A witty, exuberant debut' People magazine

'A mix of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Frye and a Maeve Binchy novel [...] perfect to savor as we emerge from this particular winter.' American Booksellers Association indie pick

'A delightfully friendly and welcoming read' LoveReading

Meet the Gogartys: cantankerous gran Millie (whose eccentricities include a penchant for petty-theft and reckless driving); bitter downtrodden stepson Kevin (erstwhile journalist whose stay-at-home parenting is pushing him to the brink); and habitually moody, disaffected teenage daughter Aideen.

When Gran's arrested yet again for shoplifting, Aideen's rebelliousness has reached new heights and Kevin's still not found work, he realises he needs to take action. With the appointment of a home carer for his mother, his daughter sent away to boarding school to focus on her studies and more time for him to reboot his job-hunt, surely everything will work out just fine. But as the story unfolds - and in the way of all the best families - nothing goes according to plan and as the calm starts to descend into chaos we're taken on a hilarious multiple-perspective roller-coaster ride that is as relatable as it is far-fetched.

Good Eggs is a heady cocktail of that warmth and wit of Marian Keyes, Caitlin Moran and TV's Derry Girls.

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Estate

Costello, Liza
9781529350135
There's no place like home - and Beth hopes there never will be again... An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller for fans of Tana French
€10.75

Breaking Point

Coffey, Edel
9780751582376
An innocent mistake. A lifetime of guilt. Susannah has two beautiful daughters, a high-flying medical career, a successful husband and an enviable life. Her hair is glossy, her clothes are expensive; she truly has it all. But when - on the hottest day of the year - her strict morning routine is disrupted, Susannah finds herself running on autopilot. It is hours before she realises she has made a devastating mistake. Her baby, Louise, is still in the backseat of the car and it is too late to save her. As the press close in around her, Susannah is put on trial for negligence. It is plain to see that this is not a trial, it's a witch hunt. But what will the court say?
€16.62

The Last House on the Street: The brand new page-turner from the Sunday Times bestselling author

Chamberlain, Diane
9781472271211
A small town divided by prejudice. A secret that won't remain silent... The stunning new novel from the Sunday Times top ten bestselling author of The Silent Sister and Big Lies in a Small Town. This unmissable and gripping Book Club read will stay with you. 'Both POWERFUL and PAGE-TURNING... Diane Chamberlain is WONDERFUL' Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Kelly
€17.73