Navigation

Geiger

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781838774325
AuthorSkördeman, Gustaf
Pub Date29/04/2021
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Kings Road
Quick overview The landline rings as Agneta is waving off her grandchildren. Just one word comes out of the receiver: 'Geiger'. For decades, Agneta has always known that this moment would come, but she is shaken.
€16.43

She knows what it means. Retrieving her weapon from its hiding place, she attaches the silencer and creeps up behind her husband before pressing the barrel to his temple. Then she squeezes the trigger and disappears - leaving behind her wallet and keys.

The extraordinary murder is not Sara Nowak's case. But she was once close to those affected and, defying regulations, she joins the investigation. What Sara doesn't know is that the mysterious codeword is just the first piece in the puzzle of an intricate and devastating plot fifty years in the making.

*
*
*
Product description

She knows what it means. Retrieving her weapon from its hiding place, she attaches the silencer and creeps up behind her husband before pressing the barrel to his temple. Then she squeezes the trigger and disappears - leaving behind her wallet and keys.

The extraordinary murder is not Sara Nowak's case. But she was once close to those affected and, defying regulations, she joins the investigation. What Sara doesn't know is that the mysterious codeword is just the first piece in the puzzle of an intricate and devastating plot fifty years in the making.

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Turn A Blind Eye

Archer, Jeffery
9781509851379
Turn a Blind Eye is the third instalment in the gripping story of Detective Inspector William Warwick, by the master storyteller and Sunday Times number one bestselling author of the Clifton Chronicles.
€17.52

The Old Enemy

Porter, Henry
9781529403312
Heart-stopping international spy thriller from 'An espionage master' (Charles Cumming) starring ex-MI6 officer Paul Samson for fans of Mick Herron, Lee Child and John le Carre. Prev:
€17.45

Red Book

Patterson, James
9781529125382
The highly-anticipated sequel to Sunday Times bestseller The Black Book Detective Billy Harney exposes an evil lurking deep within his city - but it also brings his past demons to light...
€16.43