Navigation

Escape From Ward Eight : A thrilling adventure that puts a best friendship to the ultimate test

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9798406083253
AuthorFortune, Oda
Pub Date21/02/2022
BindingPaperback
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Oda Fortune
Quick overview "This deals with some heavy stuff – anxiety, grief, guilt, bullying, chronic illness – but it’s still an easy, engaging, funny read ideal for fans of David Walliams. I think it will also appeal to parents, teachers and librarians who are often seeking stories to help children going through these things to let them know that they’re not the only ones." - Tanya Byrne (Author of Follow Me Down, Afterlove)
€7.99

Small but fearless Darren arrives at posh St Peter’s school on a scholarship. He’s not like the other 12 year olds here. Neither is James, who’s hiding a dark secret and whose anxiety has gotten worse since his dad died.

When Darren invites James back to his shed one day, they discover a shared passion for comic book drawing and a world they can both escape to.

But one day Darren disappears suddenly and that friendship and James’s bravery is put to the ultimate test. Can James defy Mum and everything he knows to race across Britain against the clock in search of Darren?


A heartwarming, thrilling and uplifting novel that will make readers laugh and cry.

*
*
*
Product description

Small but fearless Darren arrives at posh St Peter’s school on a scholarship. He’s not like the other 12 year olds here. Neither is James, who’s hiding a dark secret and whose anxiety has gotten worse since his dad died.

When Darren invites James back to his shed one day, they discover a shared passion for comic book drawing and a world they can both escape to.

But one day Darren disappears suddenly and that friendship and James’s bravery is put to the ultimate test. Can James defy Mum and everything he knows to race across Britain against the clock in search of Darren?


A heartwarming, thrilling and uplifting novel that will make readers laugh and cry.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Murphy's Law

ni Chiobhain, Muireann
9781788492928
A picture book for young readers about an accident-prone dog whose tail is always getting him in trouble.
€12.99

A Tidy Ending

Cannon, Joanne
9780008255039
'Original, macabre and the reveal of the twist made me laugh with shock and delight. Never less than intriguing, it had me holding my breath!' Marian Keyes
€16.27

Until the End : Skulduggery Pleasant Book 15

Landy, Derek
9780008386368
The second cycle of the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series comes to a thrilling end. You are not ready...
€15.34