Navigation

Dublin's Girl

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781801101486
AuthorLawlor, Eimear
Pub Date01/04/2021
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Head Of Zeus
Quick overview Falling in love with the enemy is the ultimate act of betrayal... 1917. A farm girl from Cavan, Veronica McDermott is desperate to find more to life than peeling potatoes. Inspired by real life events and marking the centenary of the end of the War of Independence, Dublin's Girl is a thrilling historical debut from an exciting new Irish voice.
€15.26

Persuading her family to let her stay with her aunt and uncle in Dublin so she can attend secretarial college, she has no idea what she is getting into. Recruited by Fr Michael O'Flanagan to type for Eamon De Valera, Veronica is soon caught up in the danger and intrigue of those fighing for Ireland's independence from Britain.The attentions of a handsome British soldier, Major Harry Fairfax, do not go unnoticed by Veronica's superiors. But when Veronica is tasked with earning his affections to gather intelligence for Sinn Fein, it isn't long before her loyalty to her countrymen and her feelings for Harry are in conflict.

To choose one is to betray the other...

*
*
*
Product description

Persuading her family to let her stay with her aunt and uncle in Dublin so she can attend secretarial college, she has no idea what she is getting into. Recruited by Fr Michael O'Flanagan to type for Eamon De Valera, Veronica is soon caught up in the danger and intrigue of those fighing for Ireland's independence from Britain.The attentions of a handsome British soldier, Major Harry Fairfax, do not go unnoticed by Veronica's superiors. But when Veronica is tasked with earning his affections to gather intelligence for Sinn Fein, it isn't long before her loyalty to her countrymen and her feelings for Harry are in conflict.

To choose one is to betray the other...

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Lost Hours

Lewis, Susan
9780008286941
Don't miss the gripping new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author! Pre-order now! A perfect marriage... Golden couple Annie and David Crayce have it all. A loving marriage, three beautiful children and a thriving family business. Life couldn't be better. Until the unthinkable happens...
€15.19

A Gambling Man

Baldacci, David
9781529061789
Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world's bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town.
€17.52

Judas Horse

La Plante, Lynda
9781785769818
The brand new Detective Jack Warr thriller from the Queen of Crime Drama, Lynda La Plante Do you know what a Judas Horse is? When the wild mustangs are running free, you corral one and train it. When he's ready, you release him and he'll bring his team back into the corral - like Judas betraying them...'
€16.39