Navigation

Dublin's Girl

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781801101486
AuthorLawlor, Eimear
Pub Date01/04/2021
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Head Of Zeus
Quick overview Falling in love with the enemy is the ultimate act of betrayal... 1917. A farm girl from Cavan, Veronica McDermott is desperate to find more to life than peeling potatoes. Inspired by real life events and marking the centenary of the end of the War of Independence, Dublin's Girl is a thrilling historical debut from an exciting new Irish voice.
€14.92

Persuading her family to let her stay with her aunt and uncle in Dublin so she can attend secretarial college, she has no idea what she is getting into. Recruited by Fr Michael O'Flanagan to type for Eamon De Valera, Veronica is soon caught up in the danger and intrigue of those fighing for Ireland's independence from Britain.The attentions of a handsome British soldier, Major Harry Fairfax, do not go unnoticed by Veronica's superiors. But when Veronica is tasked with earning his affections to gather intelligence for Sinn Fein, it isn't long before her loyalty to her countrymen and her feelings for Harry are in conflict.

To choose one is to betray the other...

*
*
*
Product description

Persuading her family to let her stay with her aunt and uncle in Dublin so she can attend secretarial college, she has no idea what she is getting into. Recruited by Fr Michael O'Flanagan to type for Eamon De Valera, Veronica is soon caught up in the danger and intrigue of those fighing for Ireland's independence from Britain.The attentions of a handsome British soldier, Major Harry Fairfax, do not go unnoticed by Veronica's superiors. But when Veronica is tasked with earning his affections to gather intelligence for Sinn Fein, it isn't long before her loyalty to her countrymen and her feelings for Harry are in conflict.

To choose one is to betray the other...

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Brood

Polzin, Jackie
9781529055245
Brood by Jackie Polzin is a darkly funny, deeply moving and startling original debut novel of motherhood and grief, full of sorrow, joy and unrelenting hope. Perfect for fans of Jenny Offill and Elizabeth Strout.
€16.07

The Arms Crisis of 1970: The Plot that Never Was

Heney, Michael
9781789545609
A serious, revisionist history of the most notorious court case in postwar Irish history: two Irish cabinet ministers, alongside an army officer and other figures, were accused by the Taoiseach of smuggling arms to the IRA in Northern Ireland.
€11.48

Boys Don't Cry

Scarlett, Fíona
9780571365203
Joe is 17, a gifted artist and a brilliant older brother to 12-year-old Finn. They live with their Ma and Da in a Dublin tower block called Bojaxhiu or 'the Jax'. It's not an easy place to be a kid, especially when your father, Frank, is the muscle for the notorious gang leader Dessie 'The Badger' Murphy.
€14.92