Navigation

Death on the Lusitania

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781035036646
AuthorGraham, R. L.
Pub Date25/01/2024
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Quick overview An Immersive Historical Crime Fiction Novel Set on a Luxury Ocean Liner
€17.57

The ship was doomed before it ever left port. His fate was sealed before he ever stepped on board. From R.

L. Graham, Death on the Lusitania is an immersive WW1 historical novel set aboard the ill-fated ocean liner. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie.

Welcome on board the Lusitania's final voyage . . .

New York, 1915. RMS Lusitania, one of the world's most luxurious ocean liners, departs for war-torn Europe. Among those on board is Patrick Gallagher, a civil servant in Her Majesty's government tasked with escorting a British diplomat back to England.

When a fellow passenger is believed to have shot himself in his cabin, Gallagher is asked by the captain to investigate the scene but one crucial detail doesn't fit. The man's body was discovered in a locked cabin with the key inside and no gun to be found. Was it really suicide? Or murder?Gallagher believes one of the passengers is a deadly killer who could strike again to protect their true reasons for being on board.

And all the while, the ship sails on towards Europe, where deadly submarines patrol dark waters . . .

*
*
*
Product description

The ship was doomed before it ever left port. His fate was sealed before he ever stepped on board. From R.

L. Graham, Death on the Lusitania is an immersive WW1 historical novel set aboard the ill-fated ocean liner. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie.

Welcome on board the Lusitania's final voyage . . .

New York, 1915. RMS Lusitania, one of the world's most luxurious ocean liners, departs for war-torn Europe. Among those on board is Patrick Gallagher, a civil servant in Her Majesty's government tasked with escorting a British diplomat back to England.

When a fellow passenger is believed to have shot himself in his cabin, Gallagher is asked by the captain to investigate the scene but one crucial detail doesn't fit. The man's body was discovered in a locked cabin with the key inside and no gun to be found. Was it really suicide? Or murder?Gallagher believes one of the passengers is a deadly killer who could strike again to protect their true reasons for being on board.

And all the while, the ship sails on towards Europe, where deadly submarines patrol dark waters . . .

Customers who bought this item also bought

Breakdown

Sweeney, Cathy
9781474618526
From one of Ireland's most provocative and admired writers, this is a story of rage and reckoning, joy and transformation.
€16.39

First Lie Wins : The Most Heartpounding Debut Thriller You'll Read In 2024

Elston, Ashley
9781472295330
A smart and stylish thriller, with an anti-heroine you'll root for and a love story at its heart. ** MAJOR TV SERIES OF FIRST LIE WINS IN DEVELOPMENT **
€17.57

The Storm We Made

Chan, Vanessa
9781399712583
Her decision changed history. Now her family must survive it.
€17.57