Navigation

Coaching Questions for Every Situation: Breakthrough Asking Skills When You Need Them Most

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781529349832
AuthorKourdi, Jeremy
Pub Date19/08/2021
BindingTrade PB
Pages224
CountryGBR
Dewey658.407124
Quick overview Powerful questions for leaders and coaches to use at just the right time
€19.86

**Powerful coaching questions to get the best out of any situation.**

In coaching, questions are the route to progress. Questions enable the people being coached to arrive at their own solutions and, crucially, to 'own' them as well. The effectiveness of this tool applies to anyone in a coaching role, whether as a leader, a professional coach, or a people management executive.

A good question, asked at the right moment, can be transformative. Great questions allow coaches to influence, develop and shape someone's thinking far beyond that of their own knowledge or area of expertise, propelling the learner to new levels of insight, awareness, action and effectiveness.

Coaching Questions for Every Situation delivers bags of context-specific questions to leaders and coaches right when they need them most, equipping them with the essential tools to deal with a difficult situation, raise performance or offer a moment of motivation. It includes sections on both virtual coaching and coaching across cultures.

The book explains the guiding principles behind great questions as well as the pitfalls to avoid, serving as a practical guide to becoming a highly effective questioner.

*
*
*
Product description

**Powerful coaching questions to get the best out of any situation.**

In coaching, questions are the route to progress. Questions enable the people being coached to arrive at their own solutions and, crucially, to 'own' them as well. The effectiveness of this tool applies to anyone in a coaching role, whether as a leader, a professional coach, or a people management executive.

A good question, asked at the right moment, can be transformative. Great questions allow coaches to influence, develop and shape someone's thinking far beyond that of their own knowledge or area of expertise, propelling the learner to new levels of insight, awareness, action and effectiveness.

Coaching Questions for Every Situation delivers bags of context-specific questions to leaders and coaches right when they need them most, equipping them with the essential tools to deal with a difficult situation, raise performance or offer a moment of motivation. It includes sections on both virtual coaching and coaching across cultures.

The book explains the guiding principles behind great questions as well as the pitfalls to avoid, serving as a practical guide to becoming a highly effective questioner.

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Waiting for the Miracle

McPartlin, Anna
9781838773892
€15.19

I Shot the Devil

MCIVER RUTH
9781472266026
It was a game. But then it got real. A dark, twisty thriller of small town buried secrets for readers of THE DRY, THE GIRLS and THE SECRET HISTORY.
€17.75

Did Ye Hear Mammy Died? HB

O'Reilly, Seamas
9780708899229
Froman Observer columnist and Twitter sensation, the story of a boy growing up in a family bonded by loss, love and mockery, set against the backdrop of Northern Ireland in the 1990s.
€20.00