Navigation

Can't Spell Treason Without Tea

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781035031009
AuthorThorne, Rebecca
Pub Date09/05/2024
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Quick overview A heart-warming, sapphic journey brimming with jeopardy, magic and a love of tea, for fans of Travis Baldree's Legends & Lattes and TJ Klune. Two women wanted to open a cosy bookshop. They discovered a world of adventure.
€17.76

Reyna and Kianthe dream of opening a friendly book shop together, serving the very best tea and cakes. Worn wooden floors, plants on every table, firelight drifting between the rafters – all complemented by love and good company. But Reyna is an elite bodyguard to a vengeful queen, and Kianthe is the most powerful mage in existence.

Leaving their lives behind seems . . .

impossible. Yet they flee to Tawney, a town nestled in the icy peaks of dragon country. There, they open the bookstore they'd always wanted.

What follows is a tale of mishaps, mysteries, dragons, and a murderous queen throwing the realm’s biggest temper tantrum. Through it, these two women will discover what they mean to each other – and their world. Can’t Spell Treason Without Tea by Rebecca Thorne is a gorgeous treat of a book, filled with cosy adventure, sapphic romance and good feelings.

The story continues in the swashbuckling A Pirate's Life for Tea.

*
*
*
Product description

Reyna and Kianthe dream of opening a friendly book shop together, serving the very best tea and cakes. Worn wooden floors, plants on every table, firelight drifting between the rafters – all complemented by love and good company. But Reyna is an elite bodyguard to a vengeful queen, and Kianthe is the most powerful mage in existence.

Leaving their lives behind seems . . .

impossible. Yet they flee to Tawney, a town nestled in the icy peaks of dragon country. There, they open the bookstore they'd always wanted.

What follows is a tale of mishaps, mysteries, dragons, and a murderous queen throwing the realm’s biggest temper tantrum. Through it, these two women will discover what they mean to each other – and their world. Can’t Spell Treason Without Tea by Rebecca Thorne is a gorgeous treat of a book, filled with cosy adventure, sapphic romance and good feelings.

The story continues in the swashbuckling A Pirate's Life for Tea.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Think Twice : From the #1 bestselling creator of the hit Netflix series Fool Me Once

Coben, Harlan
9781529906110
Secrets, lies and a murderous conspiracy that stretches back into the past lie at the heart of Harlan Coben's blistering new thriller.
€19.00

The Wild Swimmers

Shaw, William
9781529420135
The Wild Swimmers is an explosive return to the DI Alexandra Cupidi Series, where the waters of the Folkstone shoreline bring encounters that could never be foreseen..
€17.84

Camino Ghosts : The new thrilling novel from Sunday Times bestseller John Grisham

Grisham, John
9781529342512
In this new thriller set on Camino Island, popular bookseller Bruce Cable tells Mercer Mann an irresistible tale that might be her next novel.
€20.18