Navigation

BOOT - small robot, BIG adventure: Book 1

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781444949360
AuthorHegarty, Shane
Pub Date14/05/2019
BindingPaperback
Pages240
CountryGBR
Dewey823.92
Quick overview For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home.
€8.10

For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home.

Beautifully illustrated throughout, Boot is a special book you will want to treasure and share.

When toy robot, Boot, wakes up at a scrapyard, it has no idea how it got there and why it isn't with its owner, Beth. It only has two and a half glitchy memories, but it knows it was loved, which means something important to humans.

Boot soon realises its emotions make it different to other robots, who just function and don't think. Boot is scared but tries to be brave, which is hard when its screen keeps showing a wobbly, worried face. Luckily Boot meets Noke and Red - other 'advanced' robots who have learned to survive in secret.

With its new friends by its side, Boot is determined to find Beth and the gang set off on a dangerous adventure. Everything Boot thought it knew about the world is changing and things aren't as simple as it remembers . . .

Boot is a story that will take you by surprise and make you think about the world around you.

*
*
*
Product description

For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home.

Beautifully illustrated throughout, Boot is a special book you will want to treasure and share.

When toy robot, Boot, wakes up at a scrapyard, it has no idea how it got there and why it isn't with its owner, Beth. It only has two and a half glitchy memories, but it knows it was loved, which means something important to humans.

Boot soon realises its emotions make it different to other robots, who just function and don't think. Boot is scared but tries to be brave, which is hard when its screen keeps showing a wobbly, worried face. Luckily Boot meets Noke and Red - other 'advanced' robots who have learned to survive in secret.

With its new friends by its side, Boot is determined to find Beth and the gang set off on a dangerous adventure. Everything Boot thought it knew about the world is changing and things aren't as simple as it remembers . . .

Boot is a story that will take you by surprise and make you think about the world around you.

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

A Most Peculiar Toy Factory

Bell, Alex
9781781128756
Something has gone very wrong at Hoggle's Happy Toys. But five years after shutting its doors, the toy factory is opening again ... Bestselling author Alex Bell serves up mystery and dark humour aplenty in this Roald Dahl-esque middle-grade tale of toys brought to life.Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 8+
€7.75

I Have an Idea!

Tullet, Herve
9781452178585
From one of the true creative geniuses of this generation comes a unique meditation on and celebration of the magic of the birth of a simple idea. Sparkling with visual wit and bubbling with imagination, this is a richly emotional exploration of the creative process. Full color.
€15.05

Pages & Co.: Tilly and the Bookwanderers (Pages & Co., Book 1)

James, Anna
9780008229870
A magical adventure to delight the imagination. A curl-up-on-the-sofa snuggle of a debut from a uniquely talented author.
€8.10