Navigation

Atomic Love

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9780241417782
AuthorFields, Jennie
Pub Date17/09/2020
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Quick overview The stunning novel about our fiercest loyalties, deepest desires and the power of forgiveness 'Science, love, espionage, and a heroine who carves a strong path in the world of men. There is nothing left to want' Ann Patchett
€15.45

Chicago, 1950

Rosalind Porter has always defied expectations - in her work as a physicist on the Manhattan Project to design the atomic bomb, and in her passionate love affair with coworker Thomas Weaver.

Five years after the end of both, her guilt over the results of her work and her heartbreak over Weaver are intertwined. She has almost succeeded in resigning herself to a more conventional life.

Then Weaver gets back in touch - but so does the FBI. Agent Charlie Szydlo wants Rosalind to spy on Weaver, whom the FBI suspects of selling nuclear secrets to Russia.

As Rosalind's final assignment launches her on a dangerous mission to find the truth, she faces a heartbreaking choice . . .

Believe the man who taught her how to love? Or trust the man who her love might save?

*
*
*
Product description

Chicago, 1950

Rosalind Porter has always defied expectations - in her work as a physicist on the Manhattan Project to design the atomic bomb, and in her passionate love affair with coworker Thomas Weaver.

Five years after the end of both, her guilt over the results of her work and her heartbreak over Weaver are intertwined. She has almost succeeded in resigning herself to a more conventional life.

Then Weaver gets back in touch - but so does the FBI. Agent Charlie Szydlo wants Rosalind to spy on Weaver, whom the FBI suspects of selling nuclear secrets to Russia.

As Rosalind's final assignment launches her on a dangerous mission to find the truth, she faces a heartbreaking choice . . .

Believe the man who taught her how to love? Or trust the man who her love might save?

Customers who bought this item also bought

Darkest Evening

CLEEVES, ANN
9781509889525
DCI Vera Stanhope returns in The Darkest Evening, the ninth novel in Sunday Times bestseller Ann Cleeves' enduringly popular series.
€17.80

An Inconvenient Woman: an addictive thriller with a devastating emotional ending

Buelens, Stephanie
9781529405866
She says he is a killer. He says she is delusional. Somebody is lying. Classy, compelling LA-set psychological thriller for fans of He Said, She Said and Sabine Durrant
€15.02

All of Us

Carter, A.F.
9781838933791
A chilling psychological thriller with a unique cast of characters, this is sure to have you hooked to the very last page.
€17.55