Navigation

A Three Dog Problem : The Queen investigates a murder at Buckingham Palace

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781838774837
AuthorBennett, SJ
Pub Date11/11/2021
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Kings Road
Quick overview The delightfully clever mystery in which Queen Elizabeth II secretly solves a murder at Buckingham Palace - perfect for fans of The Crown and The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman.
€15.37

Queen Elizabeth II is having a royal nightmare. A referendum divides the nation, a tumultuous election grips the United States - and the body of a staff member is found dead beside Buckingham Palace swimming pool.

Is it a tragic accident, as the police think? Or is something more sinister going on?As Her Majesty looks for answers, her trusted assistant, Rozie, is on the trail of a treasured painting that once hung outside the Queen's bedroom. But when Rozie receives a threatening anonymous letter, Elizabeth knows dark forces are at work - and far too close to home. After all, though the staff and public may not realise it, she is the keenest sleuth among them.

Sometimes, it takes a Queen's eye to see connections where no one else can . . .

*
*
*
Product description

Queen Elizabeth II is having a royal nightmare. A referendum divides the nation, a tumultuous election grips the United States - and the body of a staff member is found dead beside Buckingham Palace swimming pool.

Is it a tragic accident, as the police think? Or is something more sinister going on?As Her Majesty looks for answers, her trusted assistant, Rozie, is on the trail of a treasured painting that once hung outside the Queen's bedroom. But when Rozie receives a threatening anonymous letter, Elizabeth knows dark forces are at work - and far too close to home. After all, though the staff and public may not realise it, she is the keenest sleuth among them.

Sometimes, it takes a Queen's eye to see connections where no one else can . . .

Customers who bought this item also bought

A Haunting At Holkham

Glenconner, Anne
9781529336429
The thrilling new mystery from the bestselling author of Lady in Waiting and Murder on Mustique. Set during WWII in Holkham, think Downton Abbey meets Knives Out ...
€17.73

Escape From Ward Eight : A thrilling adventure that puts a best friendship to the ultimate test

Fortune, Oda
9798406083253
"This deals with some heavy stuff – anxiety, grief, guilt, bullying, chronic illness – but it’s still an easy, engaging, funny read ideal for fans of David Walliams. I think it will also appeal to parents, teachers and librarians who are often seeking stories to help children going through these things to let them know that they’re not the only ones." - Tanya Byrne (Author of Follow Me Down, Afterlove)
€7.99

All or Nothing

Ollerton, Ollie
9781788704946
THE NEW THRILLER FROM THE NUMBER 1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR He turns the groaning Abbott over, puts the barrel of the gun to the back of his head. 'We're doing him a favour,' he says. 'I know a guy with a death-wish when I see one.' He pulls the trigger.
€16.55