Navigation

A Three Dog Problem : The Queen investigates a murder at Buckingham Palace

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781838774837
AuthorBennett, SJ
Pub Date11/11/2021
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Kings Road
Quick overview The delightfully clever mystery in which Queen Elizabeth II secretly solves a murder at Buckingham Palace - perfect for fans of The Crown and The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman.
€15.44

Queen Elizabeth II is having a royal nightmare. A referendum divides the nation, a tumultuous election grips the United States - and the body of a staff member is found dead beside Buckingham Palace swimming pool.

Is it a tragic accident, as the police think? Or is something more sinister going on?As Her Majesty looks for answers, her trusted assistant, Rozie, is on the trail of a treasured painting that once hung outside the Queen's bedroom. But when Rozie receives a threatening anonymous letter, Elizabeth knows dark forces are at work - and far too close to home. After all, though the staff and public may not realise it, she is the keenest sleuth among them.

Sometimes, it takes a Queen's eye to see connections where no one else can . . .

*
*
*
Product description

Queen Elizabeth II is having a royal nightmare. A referendum divides the nation, a tumultuous election grips the United States - and the body of a staff member is found dead beside Buckingham Palace swimming pool.

Is it a tragic accident, as the police think? Or is something more sinister going on?As Her Majesty looks for answers, her trusted assistant, Rozie, is on the trail of a treasured painting that once hung outside the Queen's bedroom. But when Rozie receives a threatening anonymous letter, Elizabeth knows dark forces are at work - and far too close to home. After all, though the staff and public may not realise it, she is the keenest sleuth among them.

Sometimes, it takes a Queen's eye to see connections where no one else can . . .

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

A Haunting At Holkham

Glenconner, Anne
9781529336429
The thrilling new mystery from the bestselling author of Lady in Waiting and Murder on Mustique. Set during WWII in Holkham, think Downton Abbey meets Knives Out ...
€17.92

All or Nothing

Ollerton, Ollie
9781788704946
THE NEW THRILLER FROM THE NUMBER 1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR He turns the groaning Abbott over, puts the barrel of the gun to the back of his head. 'We're doing him a favour,' he says. 'I know a guy with a death-wish when I see one.' He pulls the trigger.
€16.72

A Marvellous Light

Marske, Freya
9781529080896
Set in an alternative Edwardian England, this is a comedy of manners, manor houses, and hedge mazes: including a magic-infused murder mystery and a delightful queer romance. 'Mystery! Magic! Murder! . . .'
€17.97