Navigation
Secure Payments
Realex Secure Payments
Payment Method
Mastercard SecureCode
Verified by VISA

A Prince and a Spy

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781838773342
AuthorClements, Rory
Pub Date21/01/2021
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Kings Road
Quick overview Dramatic, intelligent, and brilliantly compelling, A PRINCE AND A SPY is Rory's best WWII thriller yet - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon.
€16.51

Sweden, 1942 - Two old friends meet. They are cousins.

One is Prince George, Duke of Kent, brother of the King of England. The other is Prince Philipp von Hesse, a committed Nazi and close friend of Adolf Hitler. Days later, the Prince George is killed in a plane crash in the north of Scotland.

The official story is that it was an accident - but not everyone is convinced. There is even a suggestion that the Duke's plane was sabotaged, but with no evidence, Cambridge spy Tom Wilde is sent north to discover the truth . .

*
*
*
Product description

Sweden, 1942 - Two old friends meet. They are cousins.

One is Prince George, Duke of Kent, brother of the King of England. The other is Prince Philipp von Hesse, a committed Nazi and close friend of Adolf Hitler. Days later, the Prince George is killed in a plane crash in the north of Scotland.

The official story is that it was an accident - but not everyone is convinced. There is even a suggestion that the Duke's plane was sabotaged, but with no evidence, Cambridge spy Tom Wilde is sent north to discover the truth . .

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Leonard and Hungry Paul - One City, One Book 2021

Hession, Ronan
9781910422755
Leonard and Hungry Paul is the story of two friends trying to find their place in the world. It is about those uncelebrated people who have the ability to change the world, not by effort or force, but through their appreciation of all that is special and overlooked in life
€11.63

Marlow Murder Club

Thorogood, Robert
9780008435905
The first in a stunning new series introducing the Marlow Murder Club! 'A hugely enjoyable murder mystery written with wonderful verve, humour and compassion. Utterly delightful' - Robert Webb
€15.12

We Are All Birds of Uganda

Zayyan, Hafsa
9781529118650
Moving between two continents and several generations over a troubled century, We Are All Birds of Uganda is a multi-layered, moving and immensely resonant novel of love, loss, and what it means to find home. It is the first work of fiction by Hafsa Zayyan, co-winner of the inaugural #Merky Books New Writers' Prize, and one of the most exciting young novelists of today.
€15.28