Navigation

A Gambling Man

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781529061789
AuthorBaldacci, David
Pub Date15/04/2021
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Picador
Quick overview Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world's bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town.
€17.27

Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises - because Archer isn't the only one with a secretive past. A risk worth takingArriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official.

Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims. All bets are offAs the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she's a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

*
*
*
Product description

Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises - because Archer isn't the only one with a secretive past. A risk worth takingArriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official.

Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims. All bets are offAs the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she's a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Finding Ashley

Steel, Danielle
9781529021585
In Finding Ashley, a deeply moving novel from the number one bestseller Danielle Steel, two estranged sisters get the chance to reconnect and right the wrongs of the past.
€17.27

Red Book

Patterson, James
9781529125382
The highly-anticipated sequel to Sunday Times bestseller The Black Book Detective Billy Harney exposes an evil lurking deep within his city - but it also brings his past demons to light...
€16.12

Judas Horse

La Plante, Lynda
9781785769818
The brand new Detective Jack Warr thriller from the Queen of Crime Drama, Lynda La Plante Do you know what a Judas Horse is? When the wild mustangs are running free, you corral one and train it. When he's ready, you release him and he'll bring his team back into the corral - like Judas betraying them...'
€14.97