Navigation

44 Tiny Secrets

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781788952040
AuthorBishop, Sylvia
Pub Date28/05/2020
BindingPaperback
Pages192
CountryGBR
Dewey823.92
Series44 Tiny Secrets
Quick overview When a mysterious letter arrives from a woman claiming to know of a Method to make Betsy Bow-Linnet's piano playing 'stupendous', Betsy jumps at the opportunity. There's just one small condition: she must keep the Method a secret.
€8.16

The first book in a heartwarming and timeless new series with a brave and spirited heroine, from the acclaimed duo behind THE BOOKSHOP GIRL.


Betsy Bow-Linnet is determined to become a world famous concert pianist like her parents. There's just one problem: no matter how hard she practises she doesn't share their musical talents. So when a mysterious letter arrives from a woman claiming to know of an unusual Method that will make Betsy's playing 'stupendous', Betsy jumps at the chance. There's just one condition: she must keep the Method a secret.


But it isn't just one secret - it's forty-four tiny secrets in the shape of a boxful of pygmy mice! Betsy is mystified - how are they going to help her play the piano and - more importantly - how on earth can she keep them all a secret?


Gorgeously illustrated in two-colour, this is a warm, funny and pitch-perfect story about the true nature of family love and finding your real talents in the most unexpected of places. Perfect for fans of ISADORA MOON, AMELIA FANG, OTTOLINE and HARPER.

*
*
*
Product description

The first book in a heartwarming and timeless new series with a brave and spirited heroine, from the acclaimed duo behind THE BOOKSHOP GIRL.


Betsy Bow-Linnet is determined to become a world famous concert pianist like her parents. There's just one problem: no matter how hard she practises she doesn't share their musical talents. So when a mysterious letter arrives from a woman claiming to know of an unusual Method that will make Betsy's playing 'stupendous', Betsy jumps at the chance. There's just one condition: she must keep the Method a secret.


But it isn't just one secret - it's forty-four tiny secrets in the shape of a boxful of pygmy mice! Betsy is mystified - how are they going to help her play the piano and - more importantly - how on earth can she keep them all a secret?


Gorgeously illustrated in two-colour, this is a warm, funny and pitch-perfect story about the true nature of family love and finding your real talents in the most unexpected of places. Perfect for fans of ISADORA MOON, AMELIA FANG, OTTOLINE and HARPER.

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

The Horrifyingly Haunted Hack-A-Ween (The Epic Tales of Captain Underpants TV: Comic Reader)

Rusu, Meredith
9781338630213
In Captain Underpants's spookiest - and stretchiest - adventure yet, George and Harold come up with HACK-A-WEEN, a totally legal spin-off of Halloween. Will disguises, hack-o'-lanterns, and sneak or snacking fill the pumpkin-shaped holes in their lives? Find out in this comic reader based on the "Hack-A-Ween" episode of the hit Netflix show.
€6.99

Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar

Russell, Rachel Renee
9781471172809
Nikki and her friends Brandon, Chloe, and Zoey are up for another adventure in the fourteenth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.
€8.16

Minecraft: Ghast in the Machine (Minecraft Woodsword Chronicles #4)

Eliopulos, Nick
9781405293839
Book four in the OFFICIAL Minecraft fiction series for readers age 7+ Morgan, Ash, Harper, Po and Jodi return in another adventure in the world of Minecraft.
€6.99