This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Amy & Isabelle

Amy & Isabelle
Compassionate, striking and exquisitely written, Pulitzer prizewinner Elizabeth Strout's debut was shortlisted for the Orange prize
Our Price: €10.95
ISBN/EAN9781849833042
Stock: 1
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Pub. Date: June 9 2011
Author: STROUT, ELIZABETH
Format: Paperback
Save wishlist

Isabelle Goodrow has been living in self-imposed exile with her daughter Amy for 15 years. Shamed by her past and her affair with Amy's father she has submerged herself in the routine of her dead-end job and her unrequited love for her boss. But when Amy, frustrated by her quiet and unemotional mother, embarks on an illicit affair with her maths teacher, the disgrace intensifies the shame Isabelle feels about her own past. Throughout one long, sweltering summer as the events of the small town ebb and flow around them Amy and Isabelle exist in silent conflict until a final act leads ultimately to the understanding they both crave.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Ireland's Suffragettes: The Women Who Fought for the Vote
A collection of biographical essays introducing the suffragettes who influenced Ireland's struggle for women's rights. Many of the women were political activists while others became militant suffragettes between 1912 and 1914. Our Price: : €14.99

click to see more

 
 
Our Endless Numbered Days
Peggy Hillcoat is eight. She spends her summer camping with her father, playing her beloved record of The Railway Children and listening to her mother's grand piano, but her pretty life is about to change. Our Price: : €9.95

click to see more

 
 
Dream Houseplans
Our Price: : €9.99

click to see more

 
 
While My Eyes Were Closed
THE TOP TEN EBOOK BESTSELLER. 'A beautifully crafted novel of knife-edge suspense' #1 bestseller Amanda Prowse. A nail-biting psychological drama for fans of Room, Kathryn Croft and Clare Mackintosh. Our Price: : €9.95

click to see more

 
 
Here's to Us
An emotional, heartwarming story from New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand about a grieving family that finds solace where they least expect it. Our Price: : €16.95
Retail Price: €17.01

click to see more