This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

CTRL S

CTRL S
A brilliantly fun, British, big-hearted ride of a novel for fans of Ready Player One, Stranger Things and One Word Kill. In near-future London, Theo must navigate the darkest corners of SPACE to rescue his kidnapped mother.
Our Price: €15.99
Retail Price€16.37
ISBN/EAN9781409184645
Stock: 1
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Pub. Date: July 9 2019
Author: BRIGGS, ANDY
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

LOG IN > LOAD WORLD > SAVE HER.

Life in the near future's NOT ALL BAD. We've reversed global warming, and fixed the collapsing bee population. We even created SPACE, a virtual-sensory universe where average guys like Theo Wilson can do almost anything they desire.

But ALMOST ANYTHING isn't enough for some. Every day, normal people are being taken, their emotions harvested - and lives traded - to create death-defying thrills for the rich and twisted.

NOW THEO'S MOTHER HAS DISAPPEARED. And as he follows her breadcrumb trail of clues, he'll come up against the most dangerous SPACE has to offer: vPolice, AI Bots and anarchists - as well as a criminal empire that will KILL TO STOP HIM finding her . . .
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Birthday Party
The new novel from No.1 bestselling author Roisin Meaney.

During six weeks of summer, love and friendships are tested - and, as the day of the party approaches, the various truths will out in unexpected ways.
Our Price: : €12.99
Retail Price: €15.70

click to see more

 
 
Hush, Hush
Harriet Blue used to be a detective. Now she's inmate 3329.

Prison is a dangerous place for a former cop – as Harriet Blue is learning on a daily basis.

So, following a fight for her life and a prison-wide lockdown, the last person she wants to see is Deputy Police Commissioner Joe Woods. The man who put her inside.

But Woods is not there to gloat. His daughter Tonya and her two-year-old child have gone missing.
Our Price: : €10.99
Retail Price: €15.81

click to see more

 
 
Lies Lies Lies: The gripping new domestic thriller from Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks
In Lies Lies Lies Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks explores the darkest corners of a relationship in freefall in a mesmerising tale of marriage and secrets. Our Price: : €13.99
Retail Price: €14.57

click to see more

 
 
Death in a Desert Land
'A heart of darkness beats within this sparkling series. Fizzy with charm yet edge with menace, Andrew Wilson's Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Philip Kerr' - A. J. FINN, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW

‘I’m Mrs Christie. I think you are expecting me…’
Our Price: : €14.99
Retail Price: €16.79

click to see more

 
 
Come a Little Closer
The new gripping psychological thriller from the bestselling author of Girl Unknown and Your Closest Friend. Our Price: : €11.99
Retail Price: €12.42

click to see more