This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Devil's Equinox

Devil's Equinox
Austin secretly wishes his wife would drop dead. He even tells a stranger in a bar, who turns out to be his new neighbor, Regina. One night he comes to find his wife dead. Soon he's entranced with Regina, who introduces him to a world of bloodletting and magic. Can he save his daughter, and himself, before the planets align for the Devil's Equinox?
Our Price: €11.09
ISBN/EAN9781787582217
Stock: 9
Publisher: Flame Tree Publishing
Pub. Date: June 28 2019
Author: EVERSON, JOHN
Format: Paperback
Save wishlist

"John Everson's newest novel is so powerful, so terrifying, so implacable in the evil it describes, that I could not stop reading." - The Haunted Reading Room



Austin secretly wishes his wife would drop dead. He even says so one boozy midnight at the bar to a sultry stranger with a mysterious tattoo. When his wife later introduces that stranger as Regina, their new neighbor, Austin hopes she will be a good influence on his wife. Instead, one night he comes home to find his wife dead. Soon he's entranced with Regina, who introduces him to a strange world of bloodletting, rituals and magic. A world that puts everything he loves in peril. Can Austin save his daughter, and himself, before the planets align for the Devil's Equinox?



FLAME TREE PRESS is the new fiction imprint of Flame Tree Publishing. Launched in 2018 the list brings together brilliant new authors and the more established; the award winners, and exciting, original voices.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Hush, Hush
Harriet Blue used to be a detective. Now she's inmate 3329.

Prison is a dangerous place for a former cop – as Harriet Blue is learning on a daily basis.

So, following a fight for her life and a prison-wide lockdown, the last person she wants to see is Deputy Police Commissioner Joe Woods. The man who put her inside.

But Woods is not there to gloat. His daughter Tonya and her two-year-old child have gone missing.
Our Price: : €15.66

click to see more

 
 
Long Way Down
An emotionally wrenching thriller, perfect for readers of Harlan Coben and Lisa Regan.

"Silvis is at it again, striving for a blend of crime story and literature, mutilated bodies and lapidary prose."--Booklist
Our Price: : €14.37

click to see more

 
 
New Girl
From No.1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva comes a stunning new thriller of vengeance, deception, and betrayal. Our Price: : €14.78

click to see more

 
 
Everything You Ever Wanted
You wake up. You go to work. You don't go outside for twelve hours at a time. You have strategy meetings about how to use hashtags. After work you order expensive drink after expensive drink until you're so blackout drunk you can't remember the circumstances which have led you to waking up in bed with your colleague.

The next day you stay in bed until the afternoon, scrolling through your social media feeds and wondering why everyone else seems to be achieving so much. Sometimes you don't get out of bed at all.

Then you hear about Life on Nyx, a programme that allows 100 lucky winners the chance to escape it all, move to another planet and establish a new way of life. One with meaning and purpose. One without Instagram and online dating. There's one caveat: if you go, you can never come back.

But you aren't worried about that.

After all, what on Earth could there possibly be to miss?
Our Price: : €14.78

click to see more

 
 
Helpline
Witty, big-hearted and hugely enjoyable, The Helpline is what you might get if you crossed The Rosie Project with The Office. Our Price: : €14.78

click to see more