This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Last Widow

Last Widow
From the No.1 bestselling author comes a gripping new crime thriller featuring Will Trent and Sara Linton
Our Price: €11.99
Retail Price€17.78
ISBN/EAN9780008303396
Stock: 0
Publisher: HARPER COLLINS
Pub. Date: June 13 2019
Author: SLAUGHTER, KARIN
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

It begins with an abduction. The routine of a family shopping trip is shattered when Michelle Spivey is snatched as she leaves the mall with her young daughter. The police search for her, her partner pleads for her release, but in the end…they find nothing. It’s as if she disappeared into thin air.

A month later, on a sleepy Sunday afternoon, medical examiner Sara Linton is at lunch with her boyfriend Will Trent, an agent with the Georgia Bureau of Investigation. But the serenity of the summer’s day is broken by the wail of sirens.

Sara and Will are trained to help in an emergency. Their jobs – their vocations – mean that they run towards a crisis, not away from it. But on this one terrible day that instinct betrays them both. Within hours the situation has spiralled out of control; Sara is taken prisoner; Will is forced undercover. And the fallout will lead them into the Appalachian mountains, to the terrible truth about what really happened to Michelle, and to a remote compound where a radical group has murder in mind…
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Her Husband's Mistake
Dave's made a BIG mistake. What's Roxy going to do about it? The riveting new novel from No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan. Perfect for readers of Marian Keyes and Amanda Prowse. Our Price: : €10.99
Retail Price: €17.67

click to see more

 
 
Birthday Party
The new novel from No.1 bestselling author Roisin Meaney.

During six weeks of summer, love and friendships are tested - and, as the day of the party approaches, the various truths will out in unexpected ways.
Our Price: : €12.99
Retail Price: €16.51

click to see more

 
 
Unsolved
A chilling and shocking follow-up to Sunday Times bestseller Invisible by James Patterson. Our Price: : €16.57

click to see more

 
 
Big Sky
A BRILLIANT NEW LITERARY CRIME NOVEL FROM NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER KATE ATKINSON: JACKSON BRODIE MAKES A HIGLY ANTICIPATED RETURN Our Price: : €13.99
Retail Price: €16.51

click to see more

 
 
Boy Who Fell
From the bestselling author of With Our Blessing and The Confession comes a gripping new mystery featuring DCI Tom Reynolds. Our Price: : €13.99
Retail Price: €16.50

click to see more