This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Lost Man

Lost Man
'I read it in 24 hours. It's gripping, atmospheric and ultimately deeply satisfying' Val McDermid

The gripping new novel from the author of the Sunday Times top ten bestsellers, The Dry and Force of Nature.
Our Price: €11.99
Retail Price€14.77
ISBN/EAN9781408711835
Stock: -3
Author: HARPER JANE
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

He had started to remove his clothes as logic had deserted him, and his skin was cracked. Whatever had been going through Cameron's mind when he was alive, he didn't look peaceful in death.

Two brothers meet at the remote border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of the outback. In an isolated part of Australia, they are each other's nearest neighbour, their homes hours apart.

They are at the stockman's grave, a landmark so old that no one can remember who is buried there. But today, the scant shadow it casts was the last hope for their middle brother, Cameron. The Bright family's quiet existence is thrown into grief and anguish.

Something had been troubling Cameron. Did he choose to walk to his death? Because if he didn't, the isolation of the outback leaves few suspects...
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Great Wide Open
The Great Wide Open is an immensely ambitious and compulsive saga; a novel which will speak volumes to anyone who has marvelled at that pain that can only be caused by family itself. Our Price: : €13.99
Retail Price: €15.91

click to see more

 
 
Maybe This Time
The uplifting new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of THIS COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING. The perfect read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Katie Fforde. Our Price: : €13.99
Retail Price: €14.77

click to see more

 
 
Gift of Friends
A heartwarming story of love and friendship, The Gift of Friends is filled with Emma Hannigan's trademark warm characters and skilful storytelling. Our Price: : €11.99
Retail Price: €15.91

click to see more

 
 
Secretary
The eagerly anticipated new thriller from the No.1 bestselling author of Disclaimer.

'A cool, contemporary, whip-smart thriller.' - Paula Hawkins, author of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and INTO THE WATER
Our Price: : €13.99
Retail Price: €14.77

click to see more

 
 
Home to Cavendish
The Irish Civil War is raging across County Cork, and sixteen-year-old Edith Cavendish, bored within the confines of her privileged life, embarks on a forbidden love affair with local rebel Tadgh Carey. But Edith is unaware of the dark secrets surrounding her, both outside Cavendish and within its walls, in the very rooms through which she walks.

Eighty years have passed, and Elenore Stack has inherited her beloved childhood home, Cavendish Hall, from her recently deceased parents. Charming and magical, if in need of much loving and expensive care, Cavendish is woven into the tapestry of Elenore’s life. She must somehow find a way to ensure its survival while preserving its dignity.
Our Price: : €15.99

click to see more