This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Man Of Some Importance

Man Of Some Importance
Just in time for the real thing, solicitor Jacqui Kelly has written her first novel about a lawyer who decides to run for President of Ireland.
Our Price: €10.00
ISBN/EAN9781912606153
Stock: 6
Author: KELLY JACQUI
Format: Paperback
Save wishlist

His name is Patrick Devoy Kavanagh. In public he is a man at the top of his game – a celebrity lawyer, chat-show regular and a patron of numerous children’s charities. Behind the scenes he is drowning in debt, his legal practice is haemorrhaging clients and his PA is expecting his child. So why not run for President of Ireland – he has all the skills, he can talk for Ireland and it would sort out his money issues? So he begins the process of securing four nominations from the county councils. Will he succeed or will his inconvenient past get in his way?
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Pact
? Eagerly awaited new book from the highly praised author of bestselling The Butterfly State.
? Full PR campaign including: Woman’s Way feature, Irish Daily Mail feature, Thegloss.ie
interview and writing.ie feature
? Ideal for fans of Crimson Lake by Candice Fox
Our Price: : €14.99

click to see more

 
 
Eat The Moon
For fans of Sebastian Barry and Donal Ryan

? Hugely evocative and authentic debut novel

? Intensive PR campaign on publication including:

Woman’s Way feature
Irish daily Mail ‘This Life’ feature
Thegloss.ie ‘Writers Block’ author interview
The Examiner ‘Beginners Pluck’ author interview
Our Price: : €14.99
Retail Price: €16.83

click to see more

 
 
Becker Wives: And Other Stories
Our Price: : €11.95

click to see more

 
 
An Ark of Light
There is one thing you must never lose sight of. No matter what life deals you, promise me that you will strive tooth and nail for the right to be happy.

Remarkably affecting and gorgeously rendered, this standalone novel completes the real-life story of the unforgettable heroine of Bolger’s bestselling novel, The Family on Paradise Pier, in following a free spirit trying to hold her family together while striving to be happy. This struggle is often heartbreakingly lost, but Eva never loses her indomitable spirit. A towering achievement by one of Ireland’s best-loved authors about the unshakeable bonds of family, the indestructability of love and the price a woman pays for the right to be herself.
Our Price: : €12.99
Retail Price: €14.95

click to see more

 
 
Emerald Diamond
Our Price: : €15.00

click to see more