This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Uncertainties Volume III

Uncertainties Volume III
Uncertainties is an anthology of new writing — featuring contributions from Irish, British, and American authors — each exploring the idea of increasingly fragmented senses of reality. These types of short stories were termed "strange tales" by Robert Aickman, called "tales of the unexpected" by Roald Dahl, and known to Shakespeare’s ill-fated Prince Mamillius as 'winter's tales'. But these are no mere ghost stories. These tales of the uncanny grapple with existential epiphanies of the modern day, and when otherwise familiar landscapes become sinister and something decidedly less than certain . . .
Our Price: €25.00
ISBN/EAN9781783800247
Stock: 4
Publisher: Swan River Press
Author: RUCKER, LYNDA (ED)
Format: Hardback
Save wishlist

"Introduction"
Lynda E. Rucker

"Monica in the Hall of Moths"
Matthew M. Bartlett

"Warner’s Errand"
S. P. Miskowski

"Wyrd"
Adam L. G. Nevill

"Wanting"
Joyce Carol Oates

"Bobbo"
Robert Shearman

"Before I Walked Away"
R. S. Knightley

"Voices in the Night"
Lisa Tuttle

"It Could Be Cancer"
Ralph Robert Moore

"The Woman in the Moon"
Tracy Fahey

"TallDarkAnd"
Julia Rust & David Surface

"Ashes to Ashes"
Scott West

"The Golden Hour"
Rosanne Rabinowitz

"Biographical Notes"

"Acknowledgments"

Lynda E. Rucker has sold more than three dozen short stories to various magazines and anthologies, won the 2015 Shirley Jackson Award for Best Short Story, and is a regular columnist for UK horror magazine Black Static. Her first collection, The Moon Will Look Strange, was released in 2013 from Karoshi Books; and her second, You’ll Know When You Get There, was published by Swan River Press in 2016.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Pact
? Eagerly awaited new book from the highly praised author of bestselling The Butterfly State.
? Full PR campaign including: Woman’s Way feature, Irish Daily Mail feature, Thegloss.ie
interview and writing.ie feature
? Ideal for fans of Crimson Lake by Candice Fox
Our Price: : €14.99

click to see more

 
 
Eat The Moon
For fans of Sebastian Barry and Donal Ryan

? Hugely evocative and authentic debut novel

? Intensive PR campaign on publication including:

Woman’s Way feature
Irish daily Mail ‘This Life’ feature
Thegloss.ie ‘Writers Block’ author interview
The Examiner ‘Beginners Pluck’ author interview
Our Price: : €14.99

click to see more

 
 
Becker Wives: And Other Stories
Our Price: : €11.95

click to see more

 
 
An Ark of Light
There is one thing you must never lose sight of. No matter what life deals you, promise me that you will strive tooth and nail for the right to be happy.

Remarkably affecting and gorgeously rendered, this standalone novel completes the real-life story of the unforgettable heroine of Bolger’s bestselling novel, The Family on Paradise Pier, in following a free spirit trying to hold her family together while striving to be happy. This struggle is often heartbreakingly lost, but Eva never loses her indomitable spirit. A towering achievement by one of Ireland’s best-loved authors about the unshakeable bonds of family, the indestructability of love and the price a woman pays for the right to be herself.
Our Price: : €14.95

click to see more

 
 
Emerald Diamond
Our Price: : €15.00

click to see more