This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Fear Not - Includes 'My Ireland' and 'Dublin You Are'

Fear Not - Includes 'My Ireland' and 'Dublin You Are'
Poet Stephen James Smith's sympathies lie with the addicted and the convicted, often responding to what he finds on life's margins. His sharp-edged forceful language derives from his gifts as a performance poet and his fearlessness in looking into the eye of his subject matter.
Our Price: €15.00
Retail Price€24.00
ISBN/EAN9781851321445
Stock: 10
Publisher: Arlen House
Pub. Date: October 31 2018
Author: SMITH, STEPHEN JAMES
Format: Paperback
Save wishlist

Poet Stephen James Smith's sympathies lie with the addicted and the convicted, often responding to what he finds on life's margins. His sharp-edged forceful language derives from his gifts as a performance poet and his fearlessness in looking into the eye of his subject matter. His poems get their charge, as well as their shape and substance, from his use of demotic rhythms, the vividness of his vernacular and his emotional directness.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Helena Molony: A Radical Life, 1883-1967
Sheds light not only on Helena Molony but on the many causes and characters she worked with during her long public career working as an Abbey Theatre actor, fighting in the 1916 Easter Rising, and as a leading trade unionist. Our Price: : €20.00
Retail Price: €34.00

click to see more

 
 
Love, the Magician
One of Ireland's most internationally celebrated authors returns with a new feminist collection of poetry exploring the lives of women told through the language of men who exploited them. Despite the somber subject matter, McGuckian's collection is full of humor and light. Our Price: : €13.00
Retail Price: €22.00

click to see more

 
 
First Sunday in September
Truly Irish novel revolving around a fictional All-Ireland hurling final. Our Price: : €14.99

click to see more

 
 
Normal People - Booker Longlist 2018
It's a deeply political novel, just as it's also a novel about love and about how difficult it is to speak and how difficult it is to change. Our Price: : €15.99
Retail Price: €17.52

click to see more

 
 
Weekend Dad
Guaranteed to appeal to fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls, The Weekend Dad is a warmhearted novel about parenthood, family and new beginnings. Our Price: : €8.99
Retail Price: €9.34

click to see more