This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Normal People - Booker Longlist 2018

Normal People - Booker Longlist 2018
This is an exquisite love story about how a person can change another person's life - a simple yet profound realisation that unfolds beautifully over the course of the novel. It tells us how difficult it is to talk about how we feel and it tells us - blazingly - about cycles of domination, legitimacy and privilege. Alternating menace with overwhelming tenderness, Sally Rooney's second novel breathes fiction with new life.
Our Price: €13.99
Retail Price€16.57
ISBN/EAN9780571347292
Stock: 0
Publisher: FABER AND FABER LTD
Pub. Date: August 28 2018
Author: ROONEY, SALLY
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

Connell and Marianne grow up in the same small town in rural Ireland. The similarities end there; they are from very different worlds. When they both earn places at Trinity College in Dublin, a connection that has grown between them lasts long into the following years.

This is an exquisite love story about how a person can change another person's life - a simple yet profound realisation that unfolds beautifully over the course of the novel. It tells us how difficult it is to talk about how we feel and it tells us - blazingly - about cycles of domination, legitimacy and privilege. Alternating menace with overwhelming tenderness, Sally Rooney's second novel breathes fiction with new life.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Thirteen
Eddie Flynn returns in a case that is unlike any he has ever tried before, where the killer isn't on the stand - he's on the jury.

Fans of Michael Connelly, John Grisham and Lee Child will devour this book.
Our Price: : €12.99
Retail Price: €15.67

click to see more

 
 
Notes To Self: Essays
In this vivid and powerful collection of essays, the first non- fiction book published by Tramp Press, Emilie Pine boldly confronts the past to better understand herself, her relationships and her role in society. Our Price: : €15.00
Retail Price: €15.26

click to see more

 
 
Blood Oath
Alex Cooper takes on the case of a young woman who testified years earlier at a landmark Federal trial - and now reveals that she was sexually assaulted by a prominent law enforcement official during that time.

But when dark secrets of the century-old institution intersect with life-threatening events, the experience may just help determine whether Alex will keep her job, or throw her hat in the ring to become the next district attorney of New York County . . . if she can survive that long.
Our Price: : €15.99
Retail Price: €17.41

click to see more

 
 
Importance of Being Aisling: Country Roads, Take Her Home
Aisling is 29 and she’s still a complete Aisling.

After a tough year, things between herself and John are back on track, and life with Sadhbh and Elaine in their notiony Dublin apartment is more craic than ever.
Our Price: : €14.99

click to see more

 
 
Thousand Roads Home
‘I read it. I LOVE it! A very VERY special book’ Marian Keyes

‘Brave and original’ Liz Nugent

‘Belongs in everyone’s hearts’ Hazel Gaynor

Where is home? Wherever the people you love are.
Our Price: : €13.99
Retail Price: €15.20

click to see more