This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Killing House (Paula Maguire 6): An explosive Irish crime thriller that will give you chills

Killing House (Paula Maguire 6): An explosive Irish crime thriller that will give you chills
Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in THE KILLING HOUSE, the sixth novel in Claire McGowan's highly acclaimed series. When a puzzling missing persons' case opens up in her hometown, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire can't help but return once more. For fans of Sharon Bolton's DAISY IN CHAINS and Elly Griffiths' THE WOMAN IN BLUE.
Our Price: €14.99
Retail Price€16.94
ISBN/EAN9781472228246
Stock: -14
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Pub. Date: April 5 2018
Author: MCGOWAN, CLAIRE
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in THE KILLING HOUSE, the sixth novel in Claire McGowan's series. For fans of Sharon Bolton's DAISY IN CHAINS and Elly Griffiths' THE WOMAN IN BLUE. Peter James calls her novels 'astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying'.

When a puzzling missing persons' case opens up in her hometown, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire can't help but return once more.

Renovations at an abandoned farm have uncovered two bodies: a man known to be an IRA member missing since the nineties, and a young girl whose identity remains a mystery.

As Paula attempts to discover who the girl is and why no one is looking for her, an anonymous tip-off claims that her own long-lost mother is also buried on the farm.

When another girl is kidnapped, Paula must find the person responsible before more lives are destroyed. But there are explosive secrets still to surface. And even Paula can't predict that the investigation will strike at the heart of all she holds dear.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Macbeth
Our Price: : €9.99
Retail Price: €15.81

click to see more

 
 
Just Before I Died
A terrifying lie. A horrifying truth.

The chilling new psychological thriller by S. K. Tremayne, author of the Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller, THE ICE TWINS.
Our Price: : €14.68

click to see more

 
 
Fallen - Baldacci 22
Amos Decker, David Baldacci's unique special agent with the gift of a remarkable memory, returns in The Fallen. Our Price: : €14.99
Retail Price: €15.84

click to see more

 
 
Circe
From the Orange Prize-winning, internationally bestselling author of The Song of Achilles comes the powerful story of the mythological witch Circe, inspired by Homer's Odyssey

Chosen as must-read book of 2018 by the Guardian, Independent, Mail on Sunday, Sunday Express and Stylist
Our Price: : €12.99
Retail Price: €14.70

click to see more

 
 
Greeks Bearing Gifts
Bernie Gunther returns in the thirteenth book in the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of John le Carre and Robert Harris.

'One of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' LEE CHILD

'One of the greatest master story-tellers in English' ALAN FURST
Our Price: : €16.97

click to see more