This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Paradise Valley

Paradise Valley
He's the Lizard King – a serial killer who haunts North America's highways and truck stops, preying on runaways and prostitutes. After years on the road, he's tired. The net is closing around him. Its time to end it.
Our Price: €16.83
ISBN/EAN9781786693198
Stock: 3
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Pub. Date: July 25 2017
Author: BOX, C. J.
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

A KILLER ON THE ROAD
He's the Lizard King - a serial killer who haunts North America's highways and truck stops, preying on runaways and prostitutes. After years on the road, he's tired. The net is closing around him. Its time to end it. For three years, Chief Investigator Cassandra 'Cassie' Dewell has been hunting the Lizard King. Twice she has come close to taking him, but this time she surely has him. The trap is set and baited. What happens next will cost three policemen their lives and Cassie her job. But she can't give up the hunt - she refuses to believe the charred body they pull from the flames is the Lizard King's. Tracking two missing fourteen-year-old boys, Cassie - alone - takes to the road. A road from which, quite possibly, there is no return. A road that ends in Paradise Valley.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Music Shop
Frank has a gift for finding his customers the music they need to hear. When he meets Ilsa Brauchmann, a mysterious and beautiful woman with no ear for music, and engaged to another man, he falls in love. She is way above him, she will never be his, but he will take her on a journey through music.

Twelve years later Ilsa returns to find Frank. The shop has gone; no one knows where he is; perhaps he's dead. All that remains is a series of clues, each one related to music.

Ilsa resolves to follow them and bring Frank back to life with music, just as he once did for her.
Our Price: : €14.83

click to see more

 
 
Binary System
A devastating starship crash. An alien world. An incredible adventure. After surviving a catastrophic starship blow-out, Delia Kemp finds herself stranded on the inhospitable, ice-bound world of Valinda, populated by the Skelt, a race of hostile aliens who will stop at nothing to obtain Delia's scientific knowledge. Our Price: : €11.40

click to see more

 
 
Tangleweed and Brine
A collection of thirteen dark, feminist retellings of traditional fairytales. Our Price: : €13.99
Retail Price: €14.45

click to see more

 
 
Ninth Hour
From the National Book Award-winning author comes a luminous, deeply humane novel about three generations of an Irish immigrant family in 1940s and 1950s Brooklyn - for fans of Anne Tyler, Anne Enright and Colm Toibin. Our Price: : €14.83

click to see more

 
 
Ghosts of Galway
Jack Taylor is recovering from a mistaken medical diagnosis and a failed suicide attempt. In need of money, and with former cop on his resume, Jack has been hired as a night-shift security guard. But his Ukrainian boss has Jack in mind for some off-the-books work. He wants Jack to find what some claim to be the first true book of heresy, The Red Book, currently in the hands of a rogue priest who is hiding out in Galway after fleeing a position at the Vatican. Despite Jack's distaste for priests of any stripe, the money is too good to turn down.

Em, the many-faced woman who has had a vice on Jack's heart and mind for the past two years, reappears and turns out to be entangled with the story of The Red Book, too, leading Jack down ever more mysterious and lethal pathways.
Our Price: : €13.99
Retail Price: €14.82

click to see more